Britain sends troops to Mali: five things you need to know

Briefing Tue 29 Jan, AT 16:22

The UK is sending 330 military personnel to Mali to aid France's battle against jihadist militants. Why?

Economist angers French with yet another nationalistic slur

First Post Fri 4 Jan, AT 14:41

French insulted as weekly mag portrays Obama as a Frenchman – and a cliched one at that

Obama backs Syrian rebels - so why are they frustrated?

First Reaction Wed 12 Dec, AT 14:03

US formally 'recognises' Syrian opposition but with no promise of assistance it's seen as a 'half-step'

UK and France summon Israeli ambassadors over settlements

First Reaction Mon 3 Dec, AT 15:00

Paris and London are preparing to take 'real action' over Israel's plan to build in sensitive 'E1' area

Wayne Rooney

Sorry, Wayne, but the Premier League needs a salary cap

Point of View Fri 16 Nov, AT 10:35

A cap on salaries would save the clubs and make for better matches across the Premier League

Photographer who took topless Kate Middleton pictures 'found'

First Reaction Mon 29 Oct, AT 10:19

But will dragging paparazzo through the mud do Duchess of Cambridge more harm than good?

Kindle 2

EC removes Amazon tax advantage

One-Minute Read Thu 25 Oct, AT 14:24

Luxembourg and France given one month to increase their rates of VAT on ebooks

Robert Pattinson 'can do better' than Kristen Stewart, says Trump

The Tabloids Thu 18 Oct, AT 12:41

Tabloid tales: Trump attacks K-Stew, ridiculous restaurant names, Brad Pitt spent £5k on chips and baked beans

Per Mertesacker Germany and Arsenal

Mertesacker and Podolski join Arsenal's 4-4 kamikaze club

First Post Wed 17 Oct, AT 11:38

But there is cause for celebration as Olivier Giroud proves he can score with late France goal

Megan Stammers 'love story' elicits sympathy in France

One-Minute Read Mon 1 Oct, AT 15:00

Jeremy Forrest's lawyer says he did nothing wrong except fall in love with a 15-year-old

Pages