Follow the week.co.uk

FTSE 100

The best investments of 2014 – and the worst

Personal Finance
Thu 1 Jan, AT 08:20

The FTSE 100 had a solid rather than a stellar year, but those who put their money in US investments had better luck

Nasdaq Drops

Technology shares in decline: Dotbomb 2.0 or slow puncture?

Personal Finance
Fri 11 Apr, AT 16:17

Shares in tech giants including Google, Yahoo and Facebook fall sharply, but could it be time to invest?

Investing in 2014: the big questions to consider this year

Personal Finance
Fri 17 Jan, AT 12:37

From the fate of the FTSE to China's prospects, what can investors expect over the next 12 months?

FTSE100 City shares

FTSE 100 to hit 8,000 in 2014, says Citigroup

Brief
Wed 18 Sep, AT 09:47

Bank analysts say return of 'animal spirits' in boardrooms will help UK market break record

Sports Direct 220213

Sales up for Sports Direct as it prepares to join FTSE 100

One-Minute Read
Thu 12 Sep, AT 12:09

Sports retailer's big turnaround: profits are up by 23% from last year and share prices are on the rise

More women rise to the UK boardroom in 2012

Brief
Mon 22 Jul, AT 12:44

Positive figures for women directors of the UK's top companies but has the trend already begun to reverse?

Mark Carney makes first appointment as BoE governor

One-Minute Read
Wed 19 Jun, AT 12:45

The incoming governor lures City high-flier Charlotte Hogg to become his 'eyes and ears'

Burberry's Angela Ahrendts first woman to top pay-list

One-Minute Read
Mon 10 Jun, AT 10:39

Pay packet worth £16.9m makes American-born CEO the first woman to reach top of UK's elite pay league

Mario Draghi ECB forecasts causes stock market slip

One-Minute Read
Fri 7 Jun, AT 13:35

Draghi: no directional change that would justify taking action at this time

Britain's economy gets third boost from services PMI

One-Minute Read
Thu 6 Jun, AT 10:47

Economy on a 'firmer footing' as experts say 'there are really promising signs' of green shoots

Pages