Greenland ice climate change

UN summit on climate change in Lima: can deal be reached?

Briefing Mon 1 Dec, AT 11:52

Diplomats hopeful of a global agreement after more than two decades of failed attempts

Global warming impact on Australian Antarctic territory

Scientists 'suppressed' paper over climate sceptic argument

One-Minute Read Fri 16 May, AT 11:02

Researcher claims his paper was rejected because it might help climate sceptics advance their case

Rowan Williams

Former Archbishop speaks out on ‘injustice’ of climate change

One-Minute Read Sun 30 Mar, AT 11:50

Rowan Williams blames climate change on the West on eve of publication of latest UN climate report

Ancient virus revived after 30,000 years trapped in ice

Briefing Tue 4 Mar, AT 09:38

Experts warn that global warming and mining could uncover dangerous viruses from the past

Prince Charles lashes 'climate sceptics' over 'dying' Earth

First Reaction Thu 9 May, AT 14:35

Deniers upset as Prince issues most impassioned plea yet for urgent action on global warming

Australia ablaze: bushfires hit Victoria and New South Wales

One-Minute Read Tue 8 Jan, AT 09:54

PM Gillard blames global warming for extreme heat which is plunging nation into danger

What you get when you vote Barack Obama or Mitt Romney

Briefing Tue 6 Nov, AT 11:30

Election briefing: where the two candidates stand on the key issues facing the United States today

Wind farms can cause local climate change

One-Minute Read Mon 30 Apr, AT 16:15

An increase in wind turbines in Texas has caused a rise in local temperatures, researchers have found

Melting Arctic ice is causing UK winters to get colder

One-Minute Read Tue 28 Feb, AT 11:18

New research suggests link between the Arctic melt and recent snowier winters

Wall Street Journal attacked over climate change denial

First Post Thu 2 Feb, AT 15:51

Climatologists question credentials of scientists who claimed in WSJ that global warming is no big deal

Pages