Mole

Royal Charter ‘redundant’: PM gets Miller to wave white flag

Mon 4 Nov, AT 10:21 The Mole

Culture Secretary surprises all sides by agreeing that newspapers should have a chance to self-regulate

Hugh Grant: hacked off again at PM's 'betrayal' of press victims

Wed 9 Oct, AT 10:06 The Mole

Meanwhile, Guardian's rivals round on the paper for supporting the press charter Grant wants

Can David Cameron be trusted over press regulation?

Wed 3 Jul, AT 14:37 The Mole

Phone-hacking victims dismayed that PM appears to prefer newspapers' own plan for regulator

Mole

Why weren't we invited? Papers furious at Royal Charter deal

Tue 19 Mar, AT 12:01 The Mole

Hacked Off group were in on late-night talks - but the papers weren't. Now they're threatening a boycott

Leveson: 2.30am deal brings press reform peace - for now

Mon 18 Mar, AT 10:53 The Mole

Did Cameron blink first - or did he stand his ground? Either way, he's accepted a 'tiny bit of statute'

Cameron takes 'gamble' putting press regulation plan to vote

First Reaction Fri 15 Mar, AT 11:40

Labour and the Lib Dems form 'unholy alliance' as PM goes it alone and puts royal charter plan to vote

Cameron risks Commons defeat by forcing issue on press reform

Column Thu 14 Mar, AT 15:20

PM runs out of patience over 'unbridgeable gap' on press regs. Has he made an historic mistake?

Hacked Off ignores politicians and publishes draft Leveson bill

Talking Point Mon 7 Jan, AT 15:14

Campaign group says its bill is true to the judge's original report and will stop political meddling

'Despicable politics': PM has betrayed us, say press victims

First Reaction Fri 30 Nov, AT 10:46

Steve Coogan, Hugh Grant and Gerry McCann on the attack over crucial need for statutory underpinning

Alastair Campbell says Leveson clever and thought-through

First Reaction Thu 29 Nov, AT 15:20

Tony Blair's former spin doctor praises Leveson's report, but others demur

Pages