Flags outside European Parliament

Tackle the eurozone's original sin or watch the EU stagnate

Wed 21 May, AT 14:37 The Conversation

On the eve of the EU elections, economist Guido Cozzi lays out the rules for saving the eurozone

Inflation rises again: hiccup on the road to economic stability

Tue 20 May, AT 11:27 The Mole

Latest figures play into Ed Miliband's hands – though he appears out-of-touch with his own family finances

BBC supporters need to shout louder than the press barons

Wed 26 Feb, AT 10:07 The Conversation

All political parties need to commit to a licence fee linked to inflation, argues Steven Barnett

Bank of England

UK inflation drops below Bank of England target

One-Minute Read Tue 18 Feb, AT 14:50

Bank says rate will fall further from today's 1.9 per cent figure, reaching 1.7 per cent in March

Nick Clegg and David Cameron

Coalition hails real terms 'wage rise' despite Labour denials

First Reaction Fri 24 Jan, AT 11:07

The government says wages for most people rose faster than the cost of living over the past year

Airfares push up inflation as price rises threaten recovery

First Reaction Tue 18 Jun, AT 13:30

Incoming Bank of England chief Mark Carney may still push for more quantitative easing despite CPI jump

petrol prices inflation

Inflation down... for now

One-Minute Read Wed 22 May, AT 14:04

Falling petrol prices and an early Easter combined to drive inflation down to its lowest level in seven months

Inflation food prices

Inflation driven down by cold March cost-cutting

One-Minute Read Tue 7 May, AT 13:31

Overall prices thought to be just 0.4% ahead of a year ago

Inflation food prices

Inflation holds steady at 2.8 per cent

One-Minute Read Wed 17 Apr, AT 12:01

Analysts warn: more inflation misery is coming for consumers

Media play the numbers game with impact of energy bill

First Reaction Fri 23 Nov, AT 16:00

Green gouge or renewable ripple: the new energy bill's true cost to consumers is up in the air

Pages