iPad

Microsoft Surface 3

Microsoft Surface 3 review: a tablet to replace your laptop?

Briefing
Tue 5 May, AT 14:30

Laptop-tablet hybrid does a passable impression of both devices, but is still no match for the purebreds, reviewers say

iPad glitch delays dozens of flights

One-Minute Read
Wed 29 Apr, AT 11:07

American Airlines replaced manuals with iPads to stop pilots injuring themselves with heavy flight documents

iPhone 6

iOS 8.0.1 withdrawn: what went wrong with Apple update?

One-Minute Read
Thu 25 Sep, AT 10:41

Apple apologises for 'great inconvenience' of flawed iOS 8 update, promising to work 'round the clock' to fix the problem

Tesco

Tesco to launch its own tablet to rival Apple and Amazon

Brief
Mon 19 Aug, AT 10:33

Supermarket giant expected to launch £130 tablet in bid to regain lost profits on books and DVDs

Will new Apple iPad mini have a high-res Samsung screen?

Talking Point
Thu 1 Aug, AT 16:48

Apple can't shift its business away from Samsung yet, says Wall Street Journal tech correspondent

Apple's iOS 7: 'eye-popping' fix or 'unrecognisable' flop?

First Reaction
Tue 11 Jun, AT 16:06

Jony Ive's first Apple operating system is a 'radical overhaul' - but the reviews are mixed

Apple loses core status as world's largest company

One-Minute Read
Thu 18 Apr, AT 11:11

Analysts claim the tech business has lost its 'mojo' as share price drops amid fears over iPhone sales

Chris Huhne's 'final insult' as he puts iPad on expenses

One-Minute Read
Thu 7 Feb, AT 13:01

Shamed former MP bought £600 tablet shortly before pleading guilty to speeding lie

Bold words from Apple CEO fail to stop share price plunge

Brief
Thu 24 Jan, AT 09:02

Despite records revenues, investors are worried about slowing growth and iPhone's destiny

Has Apple lost momentum? Analysts predict fall in profits

Talking Point
Mon 21 Jan, AT 09:56

'Apple fever' not over, says one analyst, but sales of new products are falling off too quickly

Pages