Ian Paisley quotes: the former DUP leader in his own words

Summary Fri 12 Sep, AT 15:18

From die-hard unionist firebrand to peacemaker, Ian Paisley was never short of an opinion

Children in County Galway, Ireland, in the 1960s

800 children 'buried in mass graves' at Church-run home

One-Minute Read Wed 4 Jun, AT 16:20

New evidence suggests 796 children were interred in septic tanks in Irish refuge run by nuns

Irish president Michael D Higgins begins historic UK visit

One-Minute Read Tue 8 Apr, AT 10:25

Queen has been taking a 'keen personal interest' in the details of first visit by an Irish head of state

Brian O'Driscoll

Young England set for 'brawl' with O'Driscoll and old Ireland

Preview Fri 21 Feb, AT 08:33

Veteran centre will earn record 139th cap, England have 20-year-old fly-half Ford on the bench

Six Nations: Wales eye glory, can England steal their crown?

Preview Fri 31 Jan, AT 14:04

The key players and key clashes that will decide the outcome of this year's tournament

All Blacks make history with sensational win over Ireland

Match Report Mon 25 Nov, AT 09:09

Ireland stunned by incredible last-ditch victory for New Zealand, who finish the year unbeaten

Irish Roma children returned to parents after DNA tests

One-Minute Read Thu 24 Oct, AT 11:00

Justice Minister has 'concerns' about removal of children in wake of Greece's 'Blonde Angel' case

Ireland promises to close tax loophole used by Apple

One-Minute Read Wed 16 Oct, AT 10:13

Ireland will no longer be “holy grail of tax avoidance” but critics say that isn’t enough

2011 Census reveals big rise in foreign-born residents

Summary Tue 11 Dec, AT 16:33

Welcome to the UK: more diverse, less religious and unaffordable to home buyers

Irish abortion debate reignited by pregnant woman's death

Talking Point Thu 15 Nov, AT 13:54

Savita Halappanavar's husband claims dying wife was refused termination because 'Ireland is Catholic'

Pages