Digital property: can you bequeath your iTunes library?

Personal Finance Fri 31 Jan, AT 14:24

The laws surrounding online assets are 'very grey', but growing number of lawsuits is set to change that

Beyonce releases surprise new album - first reviews

First Reaction Fri 13 Dec, AT 13:10

Do the pop star's saucy lyrics and videos put Miss Carter's sterling role model reputation at risk?

Adele and One Direction help put music business back on its feet

One-Minute Read Wed 27 Feb, AT 11:27

Record industry sees first signs of recovery since golden age of Britney and Britpop

Record companies back bid to save some HMV branches

Brief Mon 21 Jan, AT 09:01

Record labels would offer preferential terms to keep a high street presence for their products

South Koreans upset with Japan for snubbing Gangnam Style

One-Minute Read Wed 24 Oct, AT 15:33

Rapper Psy hasn't topped the charts in Japan due to 'dispute over contested islands', claim South Koreans

What is Gangnam Style? Psy brings K-Pop to the UK

Briefing Fri 21 Sep, AT 12:54

South Korean rapper and his invisible horse riding dance go viral but can he reach UK number one?

Bruce Willis v Apple

Willis v Apple is a myth, but media jumps on iTunes 'issue'

Media Watch Wed 5 Sep, AT 15:22

Journalists fall for fact-free tale as Sunday Times piece goes viral

David Bowie and Stones turned down Olympic ceremony

One-Minute Read Tue 14 Aug, AT 12:53

Kate Bush also refused to take part in closing ceremony, but she’s still running up the charts

Olympics logo

Olympic ceremony triumph: Isles of Wonder album at No 1

Olympic Diary Mon 30 Jul, AT 10:30

Olympic diary: Music from the show a smash hit, but flame goes out as cauldron moves

Apple hints at multiple-user iPad in leaked e-mail

One-Minute Read Wed 9 May, AT 11:46

Days of one-user-only tablet may be numbered as Apple prepares to unveil iOS 6

Pages