Simon Stevens: Will new NHS chief push 'US style' health?

First Reaction Thu 24 Oct, AT 13:01

Unions and doctors fear Stevens' US experience may signal move towards system based on health insurance

Sex selection abortions

Outcry after gender abortion doctors avoid prosecution

First Reaction Thu 5 Sep, AT 09:05

CPS accused of putting doctors 'above the law' when it comes to sex-selection abortions

13,000 'needless' NHS hospital deaths exposed in killer report

Briefing Mon 15 Jul, AT 14:56

Keogh Report will show that Stafford scandal was not a one-off; Jeremy Hunt to take emergency action

Decision to shelve plain cigarette packs sparks row

First Reaction Fri 12 Jul, AT 12:09

Government accused of putting tobacco industry profits ahead of public health

Operation success rates: how data lets you pick a surgeon

Briefing Fri 28 Jun, AT 09:57

Patients going under the knife will be able to check surgeon's 'mortality rate' at the click of a mouse

CQC 'cover-up' bosses may be stripped of pensions, says Hunt

First Reaction Fri 21 Jun, AT 11:07

Health Secretary says alleged watchdog cover-up is 'shocking' and he'll back sanctions 'to the hilt'

League-table opt-out could hide bad doctors from patients' view

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Jun, AT 09:39

Data protection laws could allow incompetent surgeons to avoid being ranked for performance

David Nicholson: £2m pension pot is 'reward for failure'

First Reaction Wed 22 May, AT 11:16

Embattled NHS boss finally says he will go, but not until next year and with a £1,875,000 pension

Nursing a grudge? Hunt hits back at union over training plans

One-Minute Read Mon 22 Apr, AT 14:21

Health Secretary warns Royal College of Nursing to be 'very careful' after they call his reforms 'stupid'

Jeremy Hunt blames 'shocking' NHS failings for early deaths

First Post Tue 5 Mar, AT 12:33

Health Secretary says 30,000 die each year because British health care fails to match best in Europe

Pages