John Humphrys: Five top bouts of BBC 'prize-fighter'

Summary Thu 4 Jul, AT 14:54

Eviscerating George Entwistle or probing Julian Assange's sex life all in a day's work

Pollard review: edited witness statements a 'PR disaster'

First Reaction Fri 22 Feb, AT 15:09

BBC censured for redacting Paxman – but presenter reveals Savile's paedophilia was 'common gossip'

That man Regev: Israel’s Mr Tough Guy back in the picture

Profile Thu 15 Nov, AT 11:19

The government spokesman who even Paxman never tamed is back to put Israel’s case for attacking Gaza

Newsnight debacle: BBC is no good at investigative journalism

Talking Point Mon 12 Nov, AT 13:57

Former Today editor says BBC needs decent journalists to run the show instead of 'grey legions'

George Entwistle quits over ‘shoddy’ Newsnight journalism

First Reaction Sun 11 Nov, AT 09:42

BBC boss goes after a ‘disastrous’ interview in which he again showed a lack of curiosity in a fiasco enveloping Newsnight

Conrad Black bests Paxman and Boulton: bring on Ian Hislop...

First Post Wed 24 Oct, AT 13:42

Media baron calls Paxo 'priggish' and Adam Boulton a 'jackass' en route to Have I Got News For You

BBC contracts raise 'suspicions of complicity in tax avoidance'

First Post Fri 5 Oct, AT 07:41

Public broadcaster admits 4,500 individuals are paid through companies, allowing them to reduce tax contributions

Mole

Will Nick Clegg choke on his tuition fees humble pie?

Thu 20 Sep, AT 07:30 The Mole

There's no easy way to say this, Nick, but it looks like Vince Cable might have been blaming you for tuition fees fiasco

Jeremy Paxman

Is Jeremy Paxman too old to be grilling young politicians?

Media Watch Thu 28 Jun, AT 10:11

As commenters rally round 30-year-old Chloe Smith, former current affairs boss says age gap is becoming an issue

Chloe Smith

Can Chloe Smith recover from Paxman 'car crash'?

Profile Wed 27 Jun, AT 10:37

The accountant-who-never-was 'took one for the team' on Newsnight last night

Pages