Lewis Hamilton at the BBC Sports Personality of the Year awards

How did Lewis Hamilton beat Rory McIlroy to SPOTY award?

First Reaction Mon 15 Dec, AT 10:43

Golfers express surprise as F1 champion wins - but should he even be eligible?

Joey Barton of QPR

Joey Barton reveals French death threat

One-Minute Read Fri 12 Dec, AT 10:41

Controversial midfielder makes light of bizarre warning letter

David Moyes

David Moyes shows off his Spanish… as he counts to four

Video Fri 5 Dec, AT 11:51

Former Manchester United boss has been learning the language in his new job with Real Sociedad

Joey Barton

Beckham to Barton: footballers take the ice bucket challenge

One-Minute Read Thu 21 Aug, AT 09:15

Chilly charity stunt goes global as footballers nominate their team-mates and rivals

Joey Barton of Queens Park Rangers

Joey Barton's best and worst tweets

Briefing Fri 30 May, AT 13:16

QPR footballer Joey Barton apologises on Twitter for describing Ukip as the best of 'four really ugly girls'

Leighton Baines

Man Utd £100m spree: Baines, Herrera, Mangala all targets

Transfer Talk Tue 1 Oct, AT 11:15

David Moyes given funds to rebuild United, but who will he try and sign with Glazer cash?

Is Joey Barton the right man to front anti-homophobia drive?

First Reaction Tue 17 Sep, AT 16:18

Getting a professional player to tackle anti-gay sentiment is a victory in itself

Gareth Bale latest: Spurs would sell for £87m plus Morata

Transfer Talk Thu 1 Aug, AT 07:40

Young striker Alvara Morata now the key to Bale's move from White Hart Lane to Real Madrid

Arsenal and Spurs wait to hear from Fiorentina's Borja Valero

Transfer Talk Thu 16 May, AT 07:14

Spanish midfielder plays waiting game to see which of north London rivals will finish fourth

QPR and Reading go down as Arsenal stay ahead of Spurs

Talking Point Mon 29 Apr, AT 10:31

Premier League talking points from the race for Champions League to Barton's QPR critique

Pages