Steven Gerrard calls time on his international career

Gerrard quits as Lampard gets frosty reception in New York

First Reaction Tue 22 Jul, AT 09:04

End of the Golden Generation as one bows out and the other is hauled over the coals

John Terry

World Cup call-up for John Terry? England practise pens

Summary Wed 4 Jun, AT 11:56

World Cup whispers: Chelsea man could replace Keane at ITV, fans urged to act like 'priests'

Julian Draxler

Arsenal face summer transfer woe as Draxler says 'no'

Transfer Talk Tue 13 May, AT 08:33

German winger denies he will quit Schalke as Rio Ferdinand leaves Man U but Terry sticks with Chelsea

John Terry

John Terry mocked for his Champions League tears

First Reaction Thu 1 May, AT 12:19

Unfortunate Chelsea captain finds himself the butt of internet jokers once again as Chelsea crash out

Giroud, Sturridge, Henderson, Wilshere in team of the week

Summary Mon 24 Feb, AT 11:55

Arsenal v Liverpool in team of the week as veterans including John Terry make up defence

Arsenal and Bayern set to fight over Draxler and Kroos

Transfer Talk Tue 4 Feb, AT 08:41

Clubs appear to be on collision course this summer, as Chelsea veterans sweat on their futures

Paul-Georges Ntep

Arsenal deny deals, but are Ntep and Cabaye on their way?

Transfer Talk Fri 24 Jan, AT 08:18

Agents don't believe claims that Arsenal are not buying, as John Terry prepares to quit Chelsea

Wayne Rooney

Wayne Rooney tops football rich list with £45m fortune

One-Minute Read Fri 13 Dec, AT 09:30

Off-pitch business proves lucrative as Rio Ferdinand, Frank Lampard and Joe Cole slot in behind Rooney

Terry scores as Chelsea set up Arsenal Christmas showdown

Match Report Mon 2 Dec, AT 08:49

The former England defender finds the net as Chelsea overcome Southampton

Liverpool seeks to outlaw all offensive language at Anfield

First Post Wed 31 Jul, AT 12:05

'Pikey', 'Yid', 'Half-caste' ... even calling a man a 'princess' banned in bid to stop discrimination

Pages