Follow the week.co.uk

Kevin Pietersen

Ian Bell saves sloppy England on first day at Lord's

First Reaction
Fri 19 Jul, AT 10:42

Bell century rescues his side, as Australian captain Michael Clarke plays his hand well

Batsmen, bowlers, spectators: everyone gets Ashes jitters

Talking Point
Thu 11 Jul, AT 08:41

Those who wrote off Australia must eat their words: on the other hand, could history repeat itself?

Rising star Joe Root set for opening England Ashes role

First Reaction
Tue 25 Jun, AT 11:57

Young Yorkshire batsman came into the team only last December but has already proved his ability

England destroy South Africa, but will they choke in final?

First Reaction
Thu 20 Jun, AT 13:00

Questions remain over England's ruthlessness after they almost let South Africa off the hook

Pietersen in Ashes fitness race to shore up England

First Post
Tue 21 May, AT 12:15

Star batsman desperately needed but not expected to begin comeback from knee injury until mid-June

Pietersen: knee injury rules star out for up to eight weeks

One-Minute Read
Wed 20 Mar, AT 12:08

England batsman to fly home from NZ after tests confirm right knee is not responding to treatment

Record century from Alastair Cook as England take control

One-Minute Read
Thu 6 Dec, AT 12:21

England cricket captain has re-written records in Calcutta - with more to come

Critics hail Alastair Cook's bold call to bring Pietersen back

Talking Point
Wed 28 Nov, AT 10:18

Star batsman's return to England fold surprised many observers – but Cook has shown he's a clever captain

Panesar and Pietersen lead the way to famous Test victory

First Reaction
Mon 26 Nov, AT 10:57

Spin bowler Monty Panesar builds on batsman Kevin Pietersen's heroic 186 to level the series

Kevin Pietersen back in England squad for India Test tour

First Post
Fri 19 Oct, AT 09:45

England keen to 'draw a line' under saga of the provocative text messages slagging off colleagues

Pages