Don Brind

Labour takes 7pc lead in poll as growth fails to impress voters

Tue 12 Aug, AT 12:09 Don Brind

If Miliband can hold on to this lead, it would give him an 86-seat majority in 2015 general election

The Mole

Miliband should sack Ed Balls – he's too moderate! Eh?

Mon 4 Aug, AT 10:14 The Mole

Shadow chancellor's bid to bury party's tax-and-spend reputation alienates some MPs and union bosses

Mole

Miliband's Wallace speech: best defence against Tory attacks?

Mon 28 Jul, AT 10:19 The Mole

Labour felt it had to erect 'Iron Dome' against personal attacks being planned by Tory HQ

Rail nationalisation: how Labour's plan would work

Briefing Fri 18 Jul, AT 12:18

'Radical' part-nationalisation of the railway will please passengers, says Miliband – but not everyone's convinced

Mole

Stephen Fry 'boycotts Labour bash due to Gambaccini snub'

Mon 23 Jun, AT 10:11 The Mole

One-time Labour luvvie backs out of gala dinner at protest over treatment of BBC DJ

Columnist

Dan Hodges, Ed Miliband and a touch of class warfare

Thu 8 May, AT 12:20 Nigel Horne

Telegraph blogger goes ballistic over Labour’s new party political spoof. Does he have a point?

Don Brind

Ed Miliband is still most likely to be our next prime minister

Tue 25 Mar, AT 11:04 Don Brind

The savings and pensions Budget went down well - but was it the game-changer Osborne needed?

Ed Miliband

Labour jitters as polls show big Tory leap for pension reform

Mon 24 Mar, AT 10:02 The Mole

Where's the vision, ask think tanks? Where's the response to scrapping of annuities, ask MPs?

Miliband EU referendum pledge sends confusing signals

Wed 12 Mar, AT 08:16 The Mole

It might have been a lot easier if he'd just said: vote Labour and you won't get a referendum

Cameron takes huge gamble by ruling out another coalition

Tue 25 Feb, AT 10:03 The Mole

PM is trying to placate his angry right-wing – and also tempt voters who prefer single-party government

Pages