Pope meets 'God' as Messi blessed at Vatican

Video Thu 15 Aug, AT 12:47

Pope Francis was granted a rare, private audience with a footballing god in the Vatican this week

Mourinho 'under investigation' by Spanish tax authorities

First Reaction Wed 26 Jun, AT 11:15

First Lionel Messi, now Chelsea boss caught up in Spanish clampdown

Lionel Messi to appear in court over €4m tax fraud allegations

One-Minute Read Thu 20 Jun, AT 15:49

Footballer accused of selling his image rights through companies based in tax havens

Messi worth twice as much as Ronaldo, as Podolski beats Bale

Briefing Fri 14 Jun, AT 10:42

Report says Barcelona star would fetch £200m and claims Arsenal get best value in transfer market

Lionel Messi could face up to six years' jail if tax fraud proved

First Reaction Thu 13 Jun, AT 07:31

But Messi appears confident there's been no infringement and says tax advisors will clear it up

Abject humiliation could spell the end for Barcelona stars

Match Report Thu 2 May, AT 08:32

Catalans crushed as Bayern complete a 7-0 rout to set up all-German final

Does Bayern Munich's rout of Barcelona signal the end of an era?

Talking Point Wed 24 Apr, AT 12:19

The team that Pep Guardiola built has been dismantled by the one he will inherit next season

El Clasico at Wembley: Messi and Ronaldo to meet in final?

First Reaction Fri 12 Apr, AT 15:45

Stage set for Barcelona, Real Madrid Champions League final, but Germans have other ideas

Lionel Messi saves 'dependent' Barcelona from European exit

Match Report Thu 11 Apr, AT 11:43

Unfit Argentine comes off the bench and sparks debate over the team’s reliance on their star man

Ronaldo brace could be vital in Golden Boot war with Messi

One-Minute Read Wed 10 Apr, AT 10:47

Ronaldo sets Real Madrid scoring record, as Barcelona wait on Messi fitness

Pages