Edinson Cavani

Man Utd after Fabregas and Cavani, as Arsenal eye Welbeck

Transfer Talk Thu 24 Apr, AT 08:41

United may be without a manager, but they are not without ambition in the transfer market

Head coach Gerardo 'Tata' Martino of FC Barcelona

Messi's crown slips as Euro exit adds to Barcelona woes

First Reaction Thu 10 Apr, AT 12:11

Lacklustre defeat to Atletico Madrid does not bode well for Barca coach Gerardo Martino

Lionel Messi

Messi Barcelona hat-trick wins 'Clasico' thriller at Real Madrid

First Reaction Mon 24 Mar, AT 14:14

Penalties, goals, conspiracy theories and even 'weddings and funerals' at the Bernabeu

Pellegrini hints at Barcelona conspiracy as City face exit

Match Report Wed 19 Feb, AT 09:14

Etihad boss claims Swedish referee was rectifying previous mistakes he made against Barcelona

Cristiano Ronaldo gets apology after Blatter hairdresser jibe

One-Minute Read Wed 30 Oct, AT 11:40

Real Madrid furious over 'light-hearted' Oxford Union comments about Messi and Ronaldo

Pope meets 'God' as Messi blessed at Vatican

Video Thu 15 Aug, AT 12:47

Pope Francis was granted a rare, private audience with a footballing god in the Vatican this week

Mourinho 'under investigation' by Spanish tax authorities

First Reaction Wed 26 Jun, AT 11:15

First Lionel Messi, now Chelsea boss caught up in Spanish clampdown

Lionel Messi to appear in court over €4m tax fraud allegations

One-Minute Read Thu 20 Jun, AT 15:49

Footballer accused of selling his image rights through companies based in tax havens

Messi worth twice as much as Ronaldo, as Podolski beats Bale

Briefing Fri 14 Jun, AT 10:42

Report says Barcelona star would fetch £200m and claims Arsenal get best value in transfer market

Lionel Messi could face up to six years' jail if tax fraud proved

First Reaction Thu 13 Jun, AT 07:31

But Messi appears confident there's been no infringement and says tax advisors will clear it up

Pages