Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi record 'belongs to Zambia's Godfrey Chitalu'

One-Minute Read Wed 12 Dec, AT 12:18

Messi has 86 goals, but the great Zambian striker scored 107 times in one year

Lionel Messi

Messi beats Muller's goal record, but is he the best ever?

Talking Point Mon 10 Dec, AT 12:38

Barcelona striker is at the peak of his powers, but he needs to win the World Cup

Wayne Rooney

Sorry, Wayne, but the Premier League needs a salary cap

Point of View Fri 16 Nov, AT 10:35

A cap on salaries would save the clubs and make for better matches across the Premier League

Celtic stun Barcelona with historic 2-1 win in Glasgow

Match Report Thu 8 Nov, AT 10:36

Even Barca's coach applauds Celtic's 'amazing' fans and 'brilliant' goalkeeper Fraser Forster

Messi and Ronaldo battle over boots as well as Ballon d'Or

One-Minute Read Wed 7 Nov, AT 12:15

World's two best footballers launch new boots for Adidas and Nike

Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi El Clasico

El Clasico: Messi and Ronaldo should share the Ballon D'Or

Talking Point Mon 8 Oct, AT 11:41

The world's best players light up Barcelona Real Madrid clash with two goals each

Fifa 13: the best football game ever, renew your season ticket

Hot Ticket Wed 26 Sep, AT 08:20

Realistic gameplay makes Fifa 13 feel more like Super Sunday Sky Sports than ever

Bangor City striker Les Davies joins Messi on Uefa shortlist

One-Minute Read Tue 17 Jul, AT 10:45

Forward known as 'The Truck' nominated for European player of the season award

Cesc Fabregas

'Boring' Spain make final, but Fabregas is no Lionel Messi

Talking Point Thu 28 Jun, AT 12:05

Football's love affair with tiki taka may be over as criticism of Spain's six-man midfield grows

David Beckham

Only six Premier League stars make 100 Richest Athletes list

Summary Tue 19 Jun, AT 13:28

Don't tell their agents, but just ten footballers are earning enough to make annual big money chart

Pages