Is Lloyds Banking Group sell-off months away?

One-Minute Read Mon 10 Jun, AT 12:40

George Osborne is expected to signal desire to begin reprivatisation of Lloyds and RBS by next general election

Lloyds

Lloyds, HSBC, RBS and Barclays to have axed 189,000 jobs by 2013

One-Minute Read Wed 29 May, AT 12:26

Figures show banks will have cut their headcount by 24% to a nine-year low of 606,000,

Lloyds bank

Sir Win Bischoff's departure from Lloyds could pave way for female boss

One-Minute Read Tue 14 May, AT 12:08

Paul Tucker and former JPMorgan banker Bill Winters also early names to be linked to job

Sainsbury's boss King delivers the goods despite profit dip

One-Minute Read Wed 8 May, AT 10:36

Supermarket's sales rise amid 'challenging' conditions as analysts praise CEO for 'keeping things simple'

George Osborne

George Osborne 'could sell RBS, Lloyds at £24bn loss'

One-Minute Read Thu 2 May, AT 11:14

Chancellor plans to blame Labour government for 'bad deal' on bailed-out banks

Lloyds

Could Lloyds return to the private sector after £2bn profit?

First Reaction Tue 30 Apr, AT 11:47

Taxpayer-backed lender making 'substantial progress' but experts warn they still face major challenges

Lloyds Co-op deal falls through in 'blow to both sides'

First Reaction Wed 24 Apr, AT 09:57

'Schadenfreude' in some quarters after mutual withdraws from sale, blaming economic climate

Archbishop Justin Welby: time to break up the banks

First Reaction Tue 23 Apr, AT 09:57

Former oil executive says UK needs a banking revolution to get out of 'depression'

HBOS collapse: former bosses face call for life-time City ban

One-Minute Read Fri 5 Apr, AT 10:06

Stevenson, Crosby and Hornby 'led HBOS into the abyss' says Banking Standards Commission

Bank of England

One cut public can back? Investment bankers' pay down

One-Minute Read Mon 25 Mar, AT 10:09

Private sector catches up with City as 'pay premium' between them narrows

Pages