M&S has 'lost its way' says founder's great-grandson

Brief Wed 10 Jul, AT 11:58

After another poor quarter for clothing sales, David Sieff says retailer must modernise quickly

Marks & Spencer

Marks and Spencer clothing sales slump despite revamp

Brief Tue 9 Jul, AT 10:42

Marc Bolland faces stormy shareholder meeting as key sector sales continue to fall

Marc Bolland M&S

Marc Bolland: Marks & Spencer CEO has pay slashed

One-Minute Read Fri 7 Jun, AT 13:58

Comes after difficult year as M&S pre-tax profits down 5.8%

Sainsbury's boss Justin King given 23% pay rise

One-Minute Read Thu 6 Jun, AT 12:29

Boost takes supermarket chief executive's salary up to £4.27m - and he could earn even more this year

'Knicker Queen' Schaffer quits M&S after only three months

One-Minute Read Wed 17 Apr, AT 15:41

Why Janie Schaffer resigned, causing another headache for M&S chief Bolland as clothing sales fall

Marks and Spencer

Can best M&S results for two years save boss Marc Bolland?

First Reaction Thu 11 Apr, AT 11:10

'Jekyll and Hyde' retailer buoyed by food sales but analysts warn that CEO's 'judgement day' will come

Marc Bolland: Marks & Spencer CEO 'safe for a year'

One-Minute Read Wed 10 Apr, AT 10:04

'Expectations are pretty low', says investor ahead of company's results

Marks & Spencer

Qatar 'to launch £8bn Marks & Spencer bid'

One-Minute Read Mon 18 Mar, AT 10:02

Gulf state planning swoop for British high street giant - but others have tried and failed before

New year slump prompts fears that M&S is 'losing middle England'

One-Minute Read Mon 25 Feb, AT 10:46

Sales drop in fashion line will heap pressure on beleaguered chief executive Marc Bolland

Tesco

Christmas is not over: bad news for M&S, better for Tesco

Brief Thu 10 Jan, AT 08:28

CEO Marc Bolland under pressure over poor figures and there's speculation about a hostile bid

Pages