UK manufacturing growth reaches 19-year high

Brief Tue 3 Sep, AT 12:50

Britain's factories are 'booming' as PMI jumps again, fuelling hope for overall economic recovery

UK economy 'on mend' at last as GDP boost forecast

One-Minute Read Mon 22 Jul, AT 11:15

Hopes for a jump in growth for second quarter as five surveys provide positive outlook

Airfares push up inflation as price rises threaten recovery

First Reaction Tue 18 Jun, AT 13:30

Incoming Bank of England chief Mark Carney may still push for more quantitative easing despite CPI jump

Double boost for UK's economy

One-Minute Read Tue 4 Jun, AT 10:01

Manufacturing sector has a 'spring in its step' and British Retail Consortium claims retail sales rose

UK households feel the squeeze

One-Minute Read Mon 22 Apr, AT 11:55

Figures show a 'deepening downturn in financial wellbeing'

Manufacturing figures renew triple-dip fears

One-Minute Read Wed 3 Apr, AT 09:27

Analysts say it's 'touch and go' whether the economy grows as 'winter of discontent' extends into Spring

Pound falls as manufacturing slump paves way for triple-dip

First Reaction Fri 1 Mar, AT 14:15

UK's return to economic growth is threatened by contraction in the manufacturing sector

UK growth downgrade means gloomy times until 2015

First Reaction Wed 14 Nov, AT 13:30

Bank of England says UK output unlikely to return to 2008 peak until general election year

Imports exports containers docks

New blow to UK economy as trade gap widens to record level

First Reaction Thu 9 Aug, AT 15:17

'Awful' data cannot be blamed solely on Queen's Diamond Jubilee, say analysts

Bank of England

Inflation at 14 month low as earnings squeeze continues

One-Minute Read Tue 20 Mar, AT 13:08

Fall is not as much as analysts were hoping, thanks to high alcohol prices