Simon Russell Beale 'brilliant' in Privates on Parade revival

Hot Ticket Thu 13 Dec, AT 07:41

Russell Beale stars as drag diva in 'gloriously entertaining' military musical farce

Goodnight Mister Tom: not a dry eye in the house

Hot Ticket Mon 3 Dec, AT 08:36

Enchanting adaptation of well-loved children's novel leaves critics reaching for the Kleenex

John Lithgow 'priceless' in Pinero's The Magistrate

Hot Ticket Mon 26 Nov, AT 07:16

The National Theatre's spirited, genial Victorian farce makes a great Christmas show

Billie Piper 'thrillingly good' in National Theatre's The Effect

Hot Ticket Thu 15 Nov, AT 07:32

Piper wows critics in new play on love, drugs and neuroscience from 'Enron' writer Lucy Prebble

Frances De La Tour shines in Alan Bennett's witty 'People'

Hot Ticket Mon 12 Nov, AT 07:39

History Boys writer back with a 'mordantly funny' take on the English heritage industry

Anna Friel shines in Chekhov's heartbreaking Uncle Vanya

Hot Ticket Tue 6 Nov, AT 07:31

Ken Stott falls for an exceptionally alluring Friel in Chekhov's melancholy masterpiece

Anne-Marie Duff is 'a marvel' in Donmar's updated Berenice

Hot Ticket Mon 8 Oct, AT 08:16

Shameless star is terrific as lovelorn heroine in Hollinghurst's revamped Racine tragedy

Rob Brydon 'magnificent' in Nunn's Chorus of Disapproval

Hot Ticket Mon 1 Oct, AT 08:30

Brydon's standout performance in Ayckbourn's classic comedy makes for a blissful evening

Jonathan Pryce's 'horrible, beautiful' Lear at the Almeida

Hot Ticket Mon 17 Sep, AT 08:02

Jonathan Pryce is thrilling and deeply moving in Shakespeare's great family tragedy

'London Road' musical relives Ipswich prostitute murders

Hot Ticket Tue 14 Aug, AT 08:30

Innovative show puts spotlight on community following 'Suffolk strangler' serial killings

Pages