Microsoft

Microsoft Surface

Microsoft Surface: time to ditch the Apple iPad?

Briefing
Tue 19 Jun, AT 12:04

Tech giant moves into hardware with tablet it hopes will beat Apple

Can Pirate Pay put an end to illegal internet downloads?

Briefing
Tue 15 May, AT 16:25

Russian company has won the backing of Microsoft as it develops anti-piracy technology

Barnes & Noble

Microsoft and Barnes & Noble team up to boost Nook e-reader

First Reaction
Tue 1 May, AT 09:01

Huge $605 million investment will help Nook compete against Amazon Kindle and Apple iPad

Amazon.com boss Jeff Bezos with '69 astronout Buzz Aldrin

Amazon boss Jeff Bezos finds Apollo 11 moon rockets

First Post
Thu 29 Mar, AT 10:07

Saturn V launcher located underwater as Bezos joins ranks of super-rich science adventurers

Google Chrome is the world's second favourite web browser

One-Minute Read
Fri 2 Dec, AT 15:48

The browser has knocked Firefox into third place and could challenge Internet Explorer

Google Editions

Google chief Schmidt denies fixing search results

News
Thu 22 Sep, AT 14:12

Business digest: Chairman tells senators company has learnt lessons from Microsoft

Microsoft Windows

Microsoft sees revenues at record high

News
Fri 22 Jul, AT 11:08

Business digest: But shares fall at world’s largest software maker as online division flounders

Microsoft

Microsoft to partner China’s biggest search engine Baidu

News
Mon 4 Jul, AT 17:03

Business digest: agreement gives Microsoft access to 470 million internet users

Skype

Microsoft ‘plans $8.5bn deal for Skype’

News
Tue 10 May, AT 13:29

Business digest: Purchase of internet phone company would be Microsoft’s largest ever acquisition

Microsoft profits up despite Windows slump

News
Fri 29 Apr, AT 11:44

Business digest: Tech giant reports strong sales for XBox and cloud computing services

Pages