Asda leads the way on 2p-a-litre petrol price cuts

One-Minute Read Tue 25 Jun, AT 12:02

Drivers welcome supermarket chains' decision to cut unleaded petrol and diesel prices

Sainsbury's boss Justin King given 23% pay rise

One-Minute Read Thu 6 Jun, AT 12:29

Boost takes supermarket chief executive's salary up to £4.27m - and he could earn even more this year

Waitrose

Waitrose 'giving Ocado cold shoulder after Morrisons deal'

One-Minute Read Thu 23 May, AT 10:15

'Sometimes a parent doesn't like it when the child grows up,' claims Ocado boss Tim Steiner

Morrisons seal online shopping deal with Ocado

One-Minute Read Fri 17 May, AT 10:50

Grocer to make first foray into online world - but how will Waitrose react to Ocado's deal with its rival?

Morrisons

Morrisons to launch £1bn bid for Ocado?

One-Minute Read Wed 24 Apr, AT 11:45

Morrisons has been slow to develop online presence but will follow other supermakets onto the web

George Osborne tries to paint himself as man of the people

First Reaction Tue 2 Apr, AT 15:55

Chancellor adopts new image to defend welfare reforms, but is it just a cynical political ploy?

Morrisons

Morrisons plans online home delivery service after profits fall

One-Minute Read Thu 14 Mar, AT 10:34

Supermarket giant follows Tesco, Sainsbury's and Asda onto the web after first profit drop in six years

'Religious' Easter egg on sale after bishops 'pester' shops

One-Minute Read Mon 4 Mar, AT 13:00

The only egg to mention Jesus on its packaging will be sold by all but one of the big supermarkets

Tesco bags

Tesco voted worst supermarket in customer survey

One-Minute Read Wed 20 Feb, AT 11:43

Waitrose triumphs over low-budget rivals in consumer watchdog poll

Two UK plants closed as 'horse for beef' scandal hits home

Summary Wed 13 Feb, AT 09:06

First British companies implicated in food fraud scandal as EU farm ministers meet for talks

Pages