Robert Fox

528 death sentences: more proof that Egypt is out of control

Tue 25 Mar, AT 14:18 Robert Fox

Al-Sisi needs to get a grip if US and secular middle classes are to support his leadership

Egypt sentences 528 Muslim Brotherhood backers to death

One-Minute Read Mon 24 Mar, AT 12:39

Ruling is the largest death sentence in Egypt's modern history; army accused of 'new dictarorship'

Egypt: journalists in court on 'absurd' terrorism charges

One-Minute Read Thu 20 Feb, AT 14:08

Al Jazeera accused of being a 'mouthpiece of Islamists' as terrorism trial gets underway

Egypt's ex-president appears in court in soundproof glass cage

One-Minute Read Tue 28 Jan, AT 15:24

Mohammed Morsi silenced by government as he faces charges relating to 2011 jail break

Cairo

Mohammed Morsi tells judge his court is 'illegitimate'

Briefing Mon 4 Nov, AT 10:07

Former Egyptian president's 'circus-like hearing' adjorned until 8 January

Egypt: hopes of democracy die as Brotherhood faces eradication

Mon 19 Aug, AT 15:29 Robert Fox

The notion that the Arab Spring would produce stable, democratic, open government was naive and even delusional

Egypt braced for more violence after calls for 'march of anger'

Summary Fri 16 Aug, AT 09:01

Security forces to use live ammunition as rival protests are planned and US and UN call for calm

Egypt: Mansour poll plan seeks to stop bloodshed

Briefing Tue 9 Jul, AT 10:15

Interim leader sets out election timetable but tensions remain high after 'massacre' of 51 demonstrators

Cairo: Army accused of dawn massacre of protesters

One-Minute Read Mon 8 Jul, AT 10:01

Muslim Brotherhood says 35 killed as army clears crowd from barracks where ex-president is being held

Egypt braces for violence as Morsi allies take to streets

One-Minute Read Fri 5 Jul, AT 10:14

Muslim Brotherhood leaders arrested, but Morsi supporters vow to 'bring down' military coup

Pages