News of the World

Piers Morgan

Piers Morgan: highlights of an inexplicably glittering career

Media Watch
Tue 20 Dec, AT 12:32

From Bizarre to CNN via marriage to Celia Walden, the former tabloid editor who always comes up trumps

Email etiquette – why James Murdoch finds himself in a fix

First Post
Wed 14 Dec, AT 16:42

Murdoch is in trouble over an email he read on a Saturday and forgot about. It's all too easy

Dowler 'false hope' messages were not erased by NotW

First Post
Mon 12 Dec, AT 12:42

Defunct Sunday tabloid ‘off the hook’ over callous deletion – but they still had her phone hacked

Shock! Horror! Tabloid hacks are the new paedophiles

Point of View
Thu 1 Dec, AT 07:31

Leveson has provided just what we needed: a ‘subhuman’ bogeyman we can hold responsible for society’s ills

Journalism lecturer Bethany Usher arrested on Teesside

Media Watch
Wed 30 Nov, AT 13:09

Former News of the World journalist turned academic is arrested in dawn swoop

Steve Coogan: I have not hijacked Leveson inquiry

One-Minute Read
Sun 27 Nov, AT 11:46

Alan Partridge star rebuts band-wagon claim by Graham Foulkes, father of 7/7 victim

News of the World readers vanish as rivals fail to deliver

One-Minute Read
Fri 25 Nov, AT 15:59

Newspaper readership figures suggest there’s an opening for a Sun on Sunday

Sienna Miller tells Leveson how paparazzi spat at her

One-Minute Read
Thu 24 Nov, AT 13:39

Actress, whose phone was hacked, was 'relentlessly pursued' by photographers

'Like the Stasi', Tom Watson says of NotW surveillance

First Post
Wed 9 Nov, AT 08:08

'I can only assume they were trying to dig up dirt – which has profound questions for our democracy'

Why were Murdochs so generous to Rebekah Brooks?

One-Minute Read
Mon 7 Nov, AT 08:39

£1.7m in cash and the use of an office and limo. Did she really leave News International at all?

Pages