George Entwistle

Jimmy Savile: leaked email shakes BBC defence

Media Watch Fri 19 Oct, AT 16:40

As a crucial email is leaked to The Times, can Panorama get to the bottom of the great Newsnight mystery?

Comment

Boris as Tory leader is a joke: Gove has serious advantages

Opinion digest Thu 18 Oct, AT 12:16

Opinion digest: Cameron's eventual replacement, the petty Today programme, Prince Charles's letters

Savile TV mystery: MP piles pressure on BBC DG Entwistle

Media Watch Tue 16 Oct, AT 13:47

‘Very surprising' a journalist like Entwistle would not want to know about Savile doc, says Whittingdale

BBC boss under pressure over 'barely credible' Savile stance

Media Watch Mon 15 Oct, AT 08:27

Why was George Entwistle made DG if he's really so uninterested in programme content?

BBC ignored my Savile abuse complaint, says TV director

One-Minute Read Fri 12 Oct, AT 16:09

David Nicolson caught Savile having sex with a 'very, very young' girl in BBC dressing room

Sir Jimmy Savile: paedophile Gary Glitter 'did nothing wrong'

One-Minute Read Mon 1 Oct, AT 12:54

ITV documentary will air recording of Jim'll Fix It star defending singer who downloaded child porn

Metropolitan University visa row: are foreign students welcome?

Talking Point Fri 31 Aug, AT 14:25

Debate rages over whether decision to remove visa privileges from London university will put off foreign students

Comment

Tory Eurosceptics need a Wellington to see off the EU

Opinion digest Mon 2 Jul, AT 09:50

Opinion Digest: Cameron's referendum pledge, Spain's magnificence, Chloe Smith's debacle

Jeremy Paxman

Is Jeremy Paxman too old to be grilling young politicians?

Media Watch Thu 28 Jun, AT 10:11

As commenters rally round 30-year-old Chloe Smith, former current affairs boss says age gap is becoming an issue

Chloe Smith

Can Chloe Smith recover from Paxman 'car crash'?

Profile Wed 27 Jun, AT 10:37

The accountant-who-never-was 'took one for the team' on Newsnight last night

Pages