NHS: overworked doctors 'miss vital symptoms'

One-Minute Read Sat 5 Apr, AT 08:25

Leading doctor warns of threat to patient care

NHS patients 'should pay £10 monthly membership fee'

One-Minute Read Mon 31 Mar, AT 11:23

Former Labour health minister Lord Warner claims member scheme could secure £2bn a year for NHS

NHS sells a billion patient records

One-Minute Read Sun 16 Mar, AT 08:55

Row as drug giants consultancy snaps up data

Leeds children's heart unit 'safe' after death rate fears

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Mar, AT 09:49

But report details 'heart rending' stories of 16 families who suffered serious problems with care

3d printing

3D printing technology used to rebuild crash victim's face

One-Minute Read Wed 12 Mar, AT 10:36

Experts praise 'life changing' 3D technology that removes guesswork from reconstructive surgery

Jeremy Hunt

Mid Staffs: Jeremy Hunt backs calls to scrap scandal-hit trust

One-Minute Read Wed 26 Feb, AT 13:45

Mid Staffordshire NHS Foundation Trust has been declared financially and clinically unsustainable

NHS hospital records of nearly 50m patients sold to insurers

Briefing Mon 24 Feb, AT 10:11

News comes days after controversial plan to share NHS medical records from GPs was put on hold

Statins: should millions more be taking cholesterol drug?

Briefing Wed 12 Feb, AT 12:54

Doctors cast doubt on Nice proposal to prescribe drug for more healthy people in a bid to cut deaths

London doctor charged in landmark FGM prosecution

Briefing Fri 21 Mar, AT 13:04

UK’s top prosecutor says two men will be charged with carrying out female genital mutilation

A&E locum spending soars by 60% amid 'recruitment crisis'

One-Minute Read Tue 14 Jan, AT 09:19

Intense work, anti-social hours and low pay putting junior doctors off accident and emergency units

Pages