A premature baby receives treatment

One baby dead and 14 critically ill after drip contamination

One-Minute Read Thu 5 Jun, AT 09:51

Newborn babies poisoned by contaminated batch of nutrition drips in six different NHS hospitals

New NHS chief calls for small hospitals and better local care

One-Minute Read Fri 30 May, AT 09:09

In 'marked reversal of current policy', Simon Stevens hopes to abandon NHS fixation with 'mass centralisation'

An overweight man eating junk food

NHS to fund Weight Watchers classes to tackle obesity crisis

One-Minute Read Wed 28 May, AT 11:28

Doctors told to use a 'non-judgemental' tone and help obese people to lose just 3% body weight

A young boy talks on his mobile phone

Do mobile phones pose risk to children's brains?

One-Minute Read Tue 20 May, AT 13:13

Researchers aim to establish whether mobile phones affect children's mental development

NHS: overworked doctors 'miss vital symptoms'

One-Minute Read Sat 5 Apr, AT 08:25

Leading doctor warns of threat to patient care

NHS

NHS patients 'should pay £10 monthly membership fee'

One-Minute Read Mon 31 Mar, AT 11:23

Former Labour health minister Lord Warner claims member scheme could secure £2bn a year for NHS

NHS sells a billion patient records

One-Minute Read Sun 16 Mar, AT 08:55

Row as drug giants consultancy snaps up data

Leeds children's heart unit 'safe' after death rate fears

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Mar, AT 09:49

But report details 'heart rending' stories of 16 families who suffered serious problems with care

3d printing

3D printing technology used to rebuild crash victim's face

One-Minute Read Wed 12 Mar, AT 10:36

Experts praise 'life changing' 3D technology that removes guesswork from reconstructive surgery

Jeremy Hunt

Mid Staffs: Jeremy Hunt backs calls to scrap scandal-hit trust

One-Minute Read Wed 26 Feb, AT 13:45

Mid Staffordshire NHS Foundation Trust has been declared financially and clinically unsustainable

Pages