Plot to oust Clegg: Vince Cable still insists: 'I am not a traitor'

Thu 29 May, AT 11:33 The Mole

Nick Clegg says he's satisfied Business Secretary did not betray him. But why did Cable not tip him off?

Lord Oakeshott

Lord Oakeshott quits Lib Dems and warns of election disaster

One-Minute Read Wed 28 May, AT 13:59

Lib Dem peer quits saying that Clegg must be replaced as party leader

Don Brind

Clegg could lose his seat – but might Farage lose his way?

Tue 27 May, AT 15:25 Don Brind

Recent polling is horrible news for the Lib Dem leader - yet most people now want UK to stay in Europe

Farage triumphant while 'Clegg must go' movement grows

Mon 26 May, AT 10:35 The Mole

While Ukip prepare to target Westminster seats, is it time the Lib Dems withdrew from the coalition?

Nick Clegg

Time to go, Lib Dem candidates tell Nick Clegg

One-Minute Read Sun 25 May, AT 07:45

Pressure grows on leader after poor election results, but Clegg insists he will not walk away

Don Brind

Any hope for Ed Miliband? London elections hold the key

Tue 13 May, AT 12:10 Don Brind

Ukip is stealing support and Ed is not impressing voters: will local elections tell a different story?

Columnist

Dan Hodges, Ed Miliband and a touch of class warfare

Thu 8 May, AT 12:20 Nigel Horne

Telegraph blogger goes ballistic over Labour’s new party political spoof. Does he have a point?

The Mole

Nick Clegg faces EU wipeout as Ukip support surges

Mon 28 Apr, AT 09:21 The Mole

And Labour peer warns that Miliband will suffer too if he doesn't address working-class voters' concerns

A volunteer sorts through donations at a Food Bank in London

Church calls for action on national food poverty 'crisis'

One-Minute Read Wed 16 Apr, AT 09:25

Number of people receiving food parcels almost tripled last year, but ministers deny benefits cut link

Nick Clegg

Lib Dems are pointless says their own MP

One-Minute Read Sat 12 Apr, AT 07:28

Nick Clegg has pandered to detractors, adds Jeremy Browne

Pages