Nintendo

Mario

Nintendo turns 125: ten key milestones for gaming giant

Briefing
Mon 22 Sep, AT 16:12

From playing cards to revitalising the video game industry and propelling Super Mario to world fame

Microsoft's former CEO and chairman Steve Ballmer

Steve Ballmer: hits and misses from the Microsoft chairman

Talking Point
Wed 20 Aug, AT 12:36

Microsoft's former CEO and chairman will be remembered as much for his failures as his successes

Gaming giant Nintendo

Nintendo defends decision to block gay characters

One-Minute Read
Thu 8 May, AT 13:48

Gaming company says that the virtual-life game is 'not trying to provide social commentary'

MARIO GOLF WORLD TOUR

Mario Golf World Tour – reviews of 'addictive' game

Hot Ticket
Tue 29 Apr, AT 07:30

You don't have to be a hardcore golf fan to get hooked on this charming new Mario game, say reviewers

Dr Mario revival, Wii U puzzle game Dr Luigi - reviews

Hot Ticket
Mon 13 Jan, AT 07:52

Nintendo's Dr Luigi revives classic Dr Mario style gameplay with a fun twist for the Wii U console

Super Mario

'Marvellous' Wii U Super Mario 3D World - reviews

Hot Ticket
Tue 26 Nov, AT 07:41

The joyful new Mario game is the most fun you'll have with a platform game this year

'Magical' Legend of Zelda Link Between Worlds - reviews

Hot Ticket
Tue 19 Nov, AT 07:41

Nostalgic but novel, the new Zelda game revisits its past but makes it feel fresh and new

Hiroshu Yamauchi

Hiroshi Yamauchi dies at 85: game over for Nintendo tycoon

Briefing
Thu 19 Sep, AT 12:57

Video game visionary led former playing-card firm from near-bankruptcy to world domination

Nintendo's adorable aliens return in Pikmin 3

Hot Ticket
Tue 30 Jul, AT 08:03

Guiding your tiny Pikmin and exploring gorgeous alien worlds makes for addictive gaming

Microsoft's Xbox One isn't pretty but it's powerful

First Reaction
Wed 22 May, AT 12:38

Gaming console may 'change entertainment' by letting users flip bewteen games, live TV, films and music

Pages