Follow the week.co.uk

Nokia

MWC: will the $25 Mozilla smartphone catch on?

One-Minute Read
Mon 24 Feb, AT 12:49

Ultra-cheap Mozilla handset could 'dramatically extend global reach' of smartphones

HTC One Mini

HTC One Mini smartphone banned from the UK

One-Minute Read
Wed 4 Dec, AT 10:50

Nokia win patent battle, forcing HTC One Mini off UK shelves by the end of the week

Microsoft to buy Nokia's mobile phone arm for €5.4bn

One-Minute Read
Tue 3 Sep, AT 11:05

Both have struggled to compete in the smartphone market but deal could help them take on Apple

Nokia Lumia 925

Nokia take on Samsung and Apple with Lumia 925

First Reaction
Tue 14 May, AT 17:11

New smartphone is 'serious contender' but can it reverse Finnish phone company's fortunes?

Smartphones, smart profits: Samsung breaks records

Brief
Tue 8 Jan, AT 08:40

As sales of the Galaxy S III slip in fourth quarter, the Note II ‘phablet’ creates new demand

Analysts baffled as Apple sees biggest share fall since 2008

First Reaction
Thu 6 Dec, AT 13:50

Investors take fright as China Mobile puts Nokia handsets ahead of iPhone 5

Can Apple's iPhone 5 launch really excite the marketplace?

First Post
Wed 12 Sep, AT 07:20

With rivals taking aim with dozens of smartphone models, Apple needs to prove it can keep innovating

Lumia 920 is best Nokia ever, but fake video upsets reviewers

First Reaction
Thu 6 Sep, AT 11:14

Lumia 920 is innovative and looks lovely, but Nokia is criticised for faking a video demo and failing to reveal a price

Apple steals Nokia's thunder with iPhone 5 launch event

First Post
Wed 5 Sep, AT 19:58

Apple expected to win back a huge chunk of smartphone market with new device

Microsoft

Windows Phone 8: speech, wallet and more games coming

Summary
Thu 21 Jun, AT 14:58

Nokia, Samsung, and HTC will support the new Microsoft operating system which will be released in October

Pages