Operation Yewtree

Cliff Richard

Cliff Richard to sell home searched by Yewtree police

One-Minute Read
Thu 21 May, AT 15:01

Friend Cilla Black says the singer is haunted by police sex abuse raid, which was broadcast live on the BBC

Rolf Harris

Rolf Harris to appeal against sex assault conviction

One-Minute Read
Fri 1 Aug, AT 11:39

Imprisoned for 12 indecent assaults, Rolf Harris begins appeal against his conviction

Max Clifford found guilty

Max Clifford guilty of eight charges of indecent assault

One-Minute Read
Mon 28 Apr, AT 15:31

Publicist Max Clifford convicted of a string of sexual assaults on young women and teenagers

Dave Lee Travis

Dave Lee Travis acquitted: did sex case become a witch-hunt?

First Reaction
Fri 14 Feb, AT 10:04

'I have been through a year and a half of hell' – DJ loses reputation and £1.2m home over sex claims

David Smith, former BBC driver, dead on eve of sex abuse trial

One-Minute Read
Tue 29 Oct, AT 09:11

Police find body of former chauffeur accused of sexually abusing a 12-year-old boy in 1984

Dave Lee Travis latest to be charged with sex offences

Summary
Fri 16 Aug, AT 13:35

Former DJ is one of seven vintage showbiz names back in the spotlight because of Operation Yewtree

West Yorkshire Police did not protect Savile, says report

One-Minute Read
Fri 10 May, AT 09:19

Friday Morning Club visits not misconduct, but concerns raised over 'personal friendships'

Allow sex at 13, says lawyer, and end 'witch-hunt’ of old men

One-Minute Read
Thu 9 May, AT 14:53

Barbara Hewson says Savile scandal has resulted in the unjust 'persecution of old men’

Rolf Harris arrested as part of Savile probe, reveals The Sun

One-Minute Read
Fri 19 Apr, AT 15:59

The veteran entertainer was arrested last month, but was only named in media today

Wilfred De'ath: Jimmy Savile police 'getting silly now'

One-Minute Read
Tue 26 Mar, AT 12:28

Ex-BBC producer accused of 'not getting it' after saying Operation Yewtree 'overzealous'

Pages