Lloyds bank

Sir Win Bischoff's departure from Lloyds could pave way for female boss

One-Minute Read Tue 14 May, AT 12:08

Paul Tucker and former JPMorgan banker Bill Winters also early names to be linked to job

Paul Tucker

Banks 'no longer too big to fail'

Brief Mon 10 Dec, AT 09:14

US and UK regulators draw up cross-border plans in an effort to limit damage to broader economy if banks fail

Warm welcome and a hot salary for new Bank chief Mark Carney

First Reaction Tue 27 Nov, AT 08:18

But the Canadian needed some serious courting by George Osborne to take on the challenge

Shock for Paul Tucker as Mark Carney is made Bank Governor

First Reaction Mon 26 Nov, AT 16:18

Canadian bank chief is given Mervyn King’s job, to the surprise of City watchers and bookies

Why Tucker, not Adair Turner, is Bank of England favourite

Thu 1 Nov, AT 10:04 Richard Ehrman

Lord Turner has the talent and the brainpower. The worry is he might make the job too political

Paul Tucker

Prepare for the worst, BoE's Paul Tucker warns UK bankers

First Post Thu 18 Oct, AT 07:18

Tucker, favourite to replace Mervyn King, also has plans to get tough on 'get rich quick' bonuses

Bank of England

Who will succeed Sir Mervyn King at Bank of England?

Business Digest Tue 2 Oct, AT 12:00

BoE deputy governor Paul Tucker is favourite at 6-4 for the job described as ‘near impossible’

Comment

Boris is a good political clown, but do we want a joker for PM?

Opinion digest Fri 3 Aug, AT 11:12

Opinion Digest: Boris Johnson hasn't a chance – and nor do state school pupils when it comes to sport

George Osborne

George Osborne 'in trouble' after Balls smear bid backfires

Talking Point Mon 9 Jul, AT 10:51

Telegraph columnists attack Chancellor for 'calamitous' point-scoring against Ed Balls

Barclays' Bob Diamond

Bob Diamond's evidence: what the press is saying

Talking Point Thu 5 Jul, AT 08:41

It wasn't just Diamond's prevarication – the MPs' questions were timid and ill-informed

Pages