Phone hacking

Mole

Phone hacking: culture committee pulls punches despite Labour pressure

Tue 1 May, AT 08:07
The Mole

MPs hold back from naming names. But are they being legally prudent - or protecting Cameron?

Tom Watson

Another Sun arrest as Watson launches Murdoch book

First Post
Thu 19 Apr, AT 15:13

Rebekah Brooks's office was bugged, claims MP, as she prepares to face hacking charge

Rupert Murdoch

Too close for comfort: lawyer takes Murdoch fight to New York

First Post
Thu 12 Apr, AT 07:54

London lawyer Mark Lewis takes victims' legal fight to the doorstep of Rupert Murdoch's News Corp

Mole

Murdoch exits frying pan but can’t escape Leveson grill

Wed 4 Apr, AT 09:16
The Mole

Expect fireworks as James, Rupert and Rebekah Brooks line up with their nemesis Tom Watson at media inquiry

Mole

Fireman Mike gets 'man of the people' role as No 10 panics

Thu 29 Mar, AT 14:02
The Mole

The gaffes keep coming as Sun's Marie Antoinette campaign gets under David Cameron's skin

Caroline Thomson - BBC

BBC number two says Murdoch criticism is 'a bit rich'

One-Minute Read
Mon 26 Mar, AT 10:35

Caroline Thomson, who could be the next DG, twists the knife following phone hacking scandal

Mole

I did not mislead you: Murdoch Jnr begs MPs to believe him

Thu 15 Mar, AT 12:37
The Mole

Stakes are high as James Murdoch asks Culture Committee to accept his side of the hacking story

Charlie Brooks and Rebekah Brooks

Rebekah Brooks arrested by phone hacking police

First Post
Tue 13 Mar, AT 10:03

Former News International CEO and husband Charlie Brooks, both friends of David Cameron, said to be held

Yvette Cooper

Labour's leading lights refuse to give up on the Sun

Media Watch
Mon 12 Mar, AT 14:53

Yvette Cooper joins David Miliband in defying Ed to write for Murdoch's new Sunday tabloid

James Murdoch quits as News International chairman

One-Minute Read
Wed 29 Feb, AT 14:53

Rupert Murdoch's son steps down as pressure piles on UK newspaper company

Pages