Two suicides, two women who felt let down by justice

News Tue 4 Feb, AT 11:42

Tracy Shelvey and Anne-Marie Ellement had both claimed they were raped and saw the men go free

Sue Berelowitz, Deputy Children's Commissioner

Child-on-child rape: 'chilling' levels of sex abuse in England

Summary Tue 26 Nov, AT 11:02

Young girls gang-raped in initiations or used as bait in gang rivalries, says 'shocking' study

Quarter of men 'admit to rape' in parts of Asia, UN finds

One-Minute Read Wed 11 Sep, AT 11:32

Sexual entitlement, entertainment and punishment among reasons men gave in ‘shocking' survey

Mumbai attack: Outcry as another woman gang-raped

First Reaction Fri 23 Aug, AT 10:20

India outrage after photo-journalist is attacked by five men at abandoned mill

QPR striker Loic Remy arrested on suspicion of rape in London

One-Minute Read Wed 15 May, AT 13:59

Footballer and two other men, said to be a cousin and friend, held after complaint to Kent police

'Sexual predator' Opemipo Jaji guilty of raping girl, 11

One-Minute Read Thu 18 Apr, AT 14:59

Teen subjected child to 'horrific' three-hour attack in London park, saying: 'I am this close to killing you'

US judge: 'If she didn’t want sex her body would have shut down'

One-Minute Read Fri 14 Dec, AT 15:00

Comments from California judge set to cause new storm over attitudes to rape in the US

Comment

If this is how men feel about rape, feminism has a way to go

Opinion digest Wed 22 Aug, AT 10:37

Opinion Digest: male politicians' rape failure and why we have no right to condemn Russian justice

Mike Huckabee: 'rape can create extraordinary people'

One-Minute Read Tue 21 Aug, AT 13:42

Attempt to calm the Todd Akin 'legitimate rape' row goes awry for former Republican governor

Romney-Ryan in trouble after Akin’s 'legitimate rape' claim

Talking Point Mon 20 Aug, AT 14:15

Republicans condemn Missouri congressman who has strong links to Romney's pick for VP

Pages