Luke Shaw of Southampton

Shaw, Barkley and Sterling in England World Cup squad

One-Minute Read Mon 12 May, AT 14:38

Roy Hodgson puts his trust in youth and physios as he names 23-man party for World Cup in Brazil

England World Cup pitch fears - but at least the hotels are cheap

First Reaction Thu 20 Mar, AT 11:15

State of the pitch at venue of England's opener in Manaus is cause for concern

Roy Hodgson

Rooney, Lallana, Shaw, Cole: Hodgson's World Cup dilemmas

Talking Point Thu 6 Mar, AT 14:27

Who should the England manager take to Brazil? Let the debate begin

Januzaj could play for Kosovo – but it won't end England hopes

First Reaction Tue 18 Feb, AT 09:35

Man Utd teenager is being urged to make 'symbolic' appearance in Kosovo's first international match

Carroll back from injury: good for West Ham... and England?

One-Minute Read Tue 7 Jan, AT 13:27

The injury-prone Hammers striker could make his first appearance of the season this weekend

Roy Hodgson

Brazil World Cup: why England are scared of the jungle

Briefing Tue 3 Dec, AT 09:05

Roy Hodgson says he is more concerned about venues than opponents in Friday's World Cup draw

England v Germany: what is the point of tonight's game?

Preview Tue 19 Nov, AT 13:03

The result may not be crucial but there is pride and planning to consider for the Wembley encounter

Rooney and Sturridge: can partnership work for England?

Talking Point Mon 18 Nov, AT 11:46

The pair are set to start against Germany at Wembley and could cement partnership

Frank Lampard and Roy Hodgson

Hodgson and young guns send warning to England old guard

First Reaction Fri 15 Nov, AT 13:38

Lampard says no-one's World Cup place is safe and Morrison shines for U-21s

Joe Hart

England squad: Hart benched, Southampton duo called up

One-Minute Read Thu 7 Nov, AT 15:44

Jay Rodriguez and Adam Lallana in 28-man squad for upcoming friendlies at Wembley

Pages