England team Euros 2012 Ukraine

World Cup qualification: what can England get away with?

Briefing Fri 11 Oct, AT 12:55

Why Ukraine v Poland tonight could be almost as important as England’s game against Montenegro

England captain Steven Gerrard

World Cup: Gerrard defends England's 'Golden Generation'

Summary Tue 8 Oct, AT 08:33

It's 'nonsense' to say England players don't care insists captain ahead of vital qualifiers

Hodgson admits Joe Hart concerns, but keeps faith

First Reaction Fri 4 Oct, AT 08:58

The lessons of Scott Carson, drafted in by Steve McClaren, have not been lost on England's latest manager

David Moyes

Does Moyes have the ability to save Man Utd after City fiasco?

First Reaction Mon 23 Sep, AT 10:59

Football writers sense blood as new United boss looks powerless during derby day humiliation

Lacklustre England slip to 17th in Fifa world rankings

First Reaction Fri 13 Sep, AT 08:01

Fall in rankings 'will invite further criticism of Roy Hodgson after dour World Cup qualifiers'

Gary Lineker

Gary Lineker made to eat his words by Gentleman Roy

First Reaction Thu 12 Sep, AT 08:00

England manager bewildered by Lineker's attack on Three Lions' 'woeful' performance against Ukraine

England look like World Cup no-hopers after mediocre draw

Match Report Wed 11 Sep, AT 08:10

'I think it is a good result' says bullish Roy Hodgson; it was 'awful' says Gary Lineker

Injury-hit England pin hopes on Lambert against Ukraine

Preview Mon 9 Sep, AT 08:55

The Southampton striker now has two goals in two internationals - can he do it again on Tuesday?

England meet Moldova with trip to Brazil finals not a certainty

Preview Fri 6 Sep, AT 08:37

Injuries to Rooney and Sturridge along with grim prediction from FA's Greg Dyke fail to lift the mood

New boy Rickie Lambert saves the day for England vs Scots

Match Report Thu 15 Aug, AT 08:28

Southampton man's header on 70 minutes gives England 3-2 victory after falling behind twice

Pages