England to set up World Cup base at Royal Tulip Hotel

One-Minute Read Thu 17 Oct, AT 09:05

But first there will be a friendlies against Germany and possibly Argentina at Wembley

Andros Townsend England

New model England have a shot in the World Cup lottery

Talking Point Wed 16 Oct, AT 11:56

Hodgson's swashbuckling tactics should not come as a surprise, but what next for England?

Hodgson banishes ghosts of 73 as England face Poland test

Preview Tue 15 Oct, AT 09:08

England manager says his players have nothing to fear from history ahead of Wembley clash

England team Euros 2012 Ukraine

World Cup qualification: what can England get away with?

Briefing Fri 11 Oct, AT 12:55

Why Ukraine v Poland tonight could be almost as important as England’s game against Montenegro

England captain Steven Gerrard

World Cup: Gerrard defends England's 'Golden Generation'

Summary Tue 8 Oct, AT 08:33

It's 'nonsense' to say England players don't care insists captain ahead of vital qualifiers

Hodgson admits Joe Hart concerns, but keeps faith

First Reaction Fri 4 Oct, AT 08:58

The lessons of Scott Carson, drafted in by Steve McClaren, have not been lost on England's latest manager

David Moyes

Does Moyes have the ability to save Man Utd after City fiasco?

First Reaction Mon 23 Sep, AT 10:59

Football writers sense blood as new United boss looks powerless during derby day humiliation

Lacklustre England slip to 17th in Fifa world rankings

First Reaction Fri 13 Sep, AT 08:01

Fall in rankings 'will invite further criticism of Roy Hodgson after dour World Cup qualifiers'

Gary Lineker

Gary Lineker made to eat his words by Gentleman Roy

First Reaction Thu 12 Sep, AT 08:00

England manager bewildered by Lineker's attack on Three Lions' 'woeful' performance against Ukraine

England look like World Cup no-hopers after mediocre draw

Match Report Wed 11 Sep, AT 08:10

'I think it is a good result' says bullish Roy Hodgson; it was 'awful' says Gary Lineker

Pages