Injury-hit England pin hopes on Lambert against Ukraine

Preview Mon 9 Sep, AT 08:55

The Southampton striker now has two goals in two internationals - can he do it again on Tuesday?

England meet Moldova with trip to Brazil finals not a certainty

Preview Fri 6 Sep, AT 08:37

Injuries to Rooney and Sturridge along with grim prediction from FA's Greg Dyke fail to lift the mood

New boy Rickie Lambert saves the day for England vs Scots

Match Report Thu 15 Aug, AT 08:28

Southampton man's header on 70 minutes gives England 3-2 victory after falling behind twice

Rooney, Wilshere, Gerrard all fit for England v Scotland

First Post Wed 14 Aug, AT 08:20

Roy Hodgson in bullish mood with a full squad and a 6-0 thrashing of the Under-21s under his belt

Jack Wilshere

Jack Wilshere on England duty despite Arsenal injury fears

One-Minute Read Fri 9 Aug, AT 08:47

Arsene Wenger will probably watch next week's friendly against Scotland through his fingers

Premier League chief attacks FA over England blame game

One-Minute Read Mon 29 Jul, AT 09:57

Scudamore says he is frustrated that England's failures are pinned on club competition

Two cracking England goals not enough to beat Brazil

Match Report Mon 3 Jun, AT 09:12

Roy Hodgson answers critics with 4-1-2-3 system but it's a moot point whether it really worked

England 'back in the dark ages': Lineker hits out after 1-1 flop

Match Report Thu 30 May, AT 08:14

Roy Hodgson seeks to defend his 4-4-2 system – but what chance do England stand against Brazil?

Ashley Cole is made England captain for the night (sort of)

First Post Wed 29 May, AT 09:37

Cole wants to lead the team out - but doesn't turn up for the pre-match press conference

Hodgson warns England fans as politics threatens Ireland game

Talking Point Tue 28 May, AT 11:21

Fears of political and religious chants at Wembley after EDL protests over Woolwich murder

Pages