Follow the week.co.uk

Samsung

MWC: will the $25 Mozilla smartphone catch on?

One-Minute Read
Mon 24 Feb, AT 12:49

Ultra-cheap Mozilla handset could 'dramatically extend global reach' of smartphones

Tesco

Tesco to take on Apple with £99 Android tablet next week

One-Minute Read
Tue 17 Sep, AT 15:34

Launch of own-brand device, complete with digital shopping app, expected on Monday

Samsung smartwatch: the latest thing or a little too 'Dick Tracy'?

Talking Point
Thu 5 Sep, AT 15:27

Korean company boss says it'll become a fashion icon worldwide, but some critics say it's just too retro

Microsoft to buy Nokia's mobile phone arm for €5.4bn

One-Minute Read
Tue 3 Sep, AT 11:05

Both have struggled to compete in the smartphone market but deal could help them take on Apple

Samsung to unveil Galaxy Gear smartwatch next week in Berlin

First Reaction
Wed 28 Aug, AT 15:05

Launch will begin 'wearable technology' war as Apple, Google and Microsoft prepare for battle

Apple shares go up after surprising profit announcement

Brief
Wed 24 Jul, AT 12:48

Good iPhone sales offer comfort to investors as Apple shares rise in after-hours trading

iPhone sales are dropping as rivals pick up the pace

Brief
Thu 18 Jul, AT 10:33

A new report says rival smartphones are damaging Apple's iPhone sales

Apple's profits fall for first time in a decade: has it lost its bite?

Talking Point
Wed 24 Apr, AT 13:39

Company no longer 'king of the heap' as profits go from 'WTF to OMG' with no new products coming

Apple loses core status as world's largest company

One-Minute Read
Thu 18 Apr, AT 11:11

Analysts claim the tech business has lost its 'mojo' as share price drops amid fears over iPhone sales

Galaxy S4: 'best ever' Android phone takes fight to Apple

First Reaction
Fri 15 Mar, AT 09:36

Samsung puts on glitzy New York event to say 'we're not playing Pepsi to Apple's Coca-Cola'

Pages