Single women banned from restaurants in Saudi Arabia

One-Minute Read Mon 24 Nov, AT 14:36

'Mentally unstable' women who flirt and smoke barred from eateries unless they have a chaperone

The female football fan causing 'moral uproar' in Saudi Arabia – video

Video Thu 9 Oct, AT 15:56

Women are not allowed to go to football matches in the Muslim nation in case they 'promote sinful behaviour'

A customer pulls the nozzle of a petrol pump

Petrol prices set to fall as Saudi oil flows

One-Minute Read Wed 13 Aug, AT 10:17

Rising supply, a sluggish global economy and supermarket price wars could result in cheaper petrol

Iraqi soldiers

Saudi Arabia rushes troops to border after Iraqis pull out

One-Minute Read Thu 3 Jul, AT 13:35

Kingdom mobilises 30,000 soldiers after Iraqi forces apparently abandon their positions

Amnesty report reveals global spike in executions

One-Minute Read Thu 27 Mar, AT 11:04

Iran and Iraq drove a worldwide increase, while Texas was responsible for 40 per cent of American executions

Saudi Arabia outlaws domestic abuse - too little, too late?

First Reaction Fri 30 Aug, AT 12:18

Human rights activists welcome new law to protect women and children, but does it go far enough?

One girl's story: Saudi film Wadjda breaks boundaries

One-Minute Read Wed 17 Jul, AT 13:19

Female director had to hide in a van while making first feature film to be shot entirely in Saudi Arabia

Deadly Mers virus a 'threat to entire world' as three more die

One-Minute Read Thu 30 May, AT 16:00

Global death toll rises to 30 as spread of Sars-like illness causes concern at WHO

Revealed: CIA has secret drone base in Saudi Arabia

First Reaction Wed 6 Feb, AT 14:52

US newspaper ends 'self-censorship' to expose drone base CIA uses to kill al-Qaeda militants

Saudi jets ‘join US strikes against al-Qaeda in Yemen'

One-Minute Read Fri 4 Jan, AT 09:44

Saudi Arabia said to have secretly joined America's 'undeclared aerial war' against terrorists in Yemen

Pages