Ponting picks right time to bow out of Test cricket, say experts

First Reaction Thu 29 Nov, AT 10:37

Former Australian captain and ace batsman was wise to quit before next year's Ashes tour of England

Briton Chris Preece latest victim of South Africa's farm murders

First Post Tue 27 Nov, AT 11:34

Londoner hacked to death and wife left seriously injured in latest attack on white farm owners

Pietersen set for England recall but reintegration will take time

First Reaction Wed 3 Oct, AT 10:58

Coach Andy Flower admits England have missed controversial batsman after T20 exit

Andrew Strauss

Strauss quits: is Pietersen or Louise Mensch to blame?

Talking Point Wed 29 Aug, AT 15:45

KP could be even more isolated now Strauss has gone, amid rumours of a career in politics

South Africa in shock after massacre of 35 miners

Talking Point Fri 17 Aug, AT 11:26

Police minister defends officers who used automatic weapons to kill strikers at Lonmin mine

Pietersen's England career could be over after text row

First Post Mon 13 Aug, AT 11:39

Batsman dropped from Test team the day after he makes himself available for all formats of cricket

Oscar Pistorius

Pistorius to make history with London 2012 selection

Talking Point Thu 5 Jul, AT 10:48

'Blade Runner' will become first double amputee to run at games after being picked for 400m

Stephanie Rice

Olympic swimmer in 'racy' bikini sparks row on Twitter

One-Minute Read Fri 29 Jun, AT 11:52

Australian swimming champion Stephanie Rice arrives in London after skimpy swimwear storm

Pinki Pramanik

Indian female athlete accused of rape and being a man

One-Minute Read Fri 15 Jun, AT 10:48

Sprinter Pinki Pramanik arrested; medical tests sought by police to establish gender

Jacob Zuma - penis painting

Jacob Zuma wins either way in penis painting court case

First Post Thu 24 May, AT 16:11

Is the South African government's fury over Brett Murray's painting of Zuma's genitalia all it seems?

Pages