Sports Direct 220213

Sales up for Sports Direct as it prepares to join FTSE 100

One-Minute Read Thu 12 Sep, AT 12:09

Sports retailer's big turnaround: profits are up by 23% from last year and share prices are on the rise

Sports Direct 220213

90 per cent of Sports Direct staff are on zero-hour contracts

One-Minute Read Mon 29 Jul, AT 11:04

After paying out £135m in shares to staff, it is revealed most workers have few employment rights

Sports Direct 220213

Sports Direct staff get £70,000 each in profits bonus

Brief Fri 19 Jul, AT 10:40

'It's better than working in the City,' says one staffer as even lowest paid shop assistants enjoy bonanza

Carphone Warehouse sells flagship Oxford Street store

Brief Tue 9 Jul, AT 12:54

G-Star Raw’s purchase is latest in growing trend of overseas demand for property in West End

Shopping; high street; economy; recession

One in five high street shops 'to close by 2018'

One-Minute Read Wed 29 May, AT 09:46

Report predicts retail crisis as stores face onslaught from online shopping

Sports Direct 220213

Sports Direct staff handed £50k bonus

One-Minute Read Thu 25 Apr, AT 10:39

Around 2,000 staff to receive £100m of shares

HMV saved from closure by £50m rescue deal with Hilco

One-Minute Read Fri 5 Apr, AT 10:47

Plan to save stricken music chain, backed by entertainment industry, could save 2,500 jobs

Republic bought by Sports Direct with 2,100 jobs saved

One-Minute Read Fri 1 Mar, AT 08:39

Budget fashion chain's future secured after being purchased by Mike Ashley-owned firm

Sports Direct 220213

Sports Direct bucks high street trend with soaring profits

One-Minute Read Fri 22 Feb, AT 10:29

Mike Ashley's chain builds on success it enjoyed during the London Olympics

Sports Direct chief Mike Ashley could buy House of Fraser

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Dec, AT 12:30

Newcastle United owner eyes up department store as Sports Direct profits rocket

Pages