Star Wars

Star Wars, Episode VIII

Star Wars Episode 8 and spin-off Rogue One announced

One-Minute Read
Fri 13 Mar, AT 09:37

Rogue One and Star Wars Episode 8 to bring on board the directors of Looper and Godzilla

Harrison Ford plane crash

Harrison Ford in hospital after crash-landing WW2 plane

One-Minute Read
Fri 6 Mar, AT 09:46

Star Wars actor suffered 'multiple gashes to the head' but is expected to make a full recovery

Star Wars

Ten films to look forward to in 2015

Preview
Tue 13 Jan, AT 10:12

From long-awaited blockbusters to Tarantino and Pixar originals, the films that will cause a stir in 2015

New games for 2015: from Zelda to Street Fighter V

Summary
Mon 5 Jan, AT 15:45

From Rise of the Tomb Raider to Battlefield: Hardline, 2015 looks set to be a vintage year for video gaming

Rainbow Loom: the craze that makes the internet look good

Wed 4 Jun, AT 11:11
Edie Lush

The rubber-band bracelet craze: ‘somehow digital feels better when it produces something real’

Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope

Star Wars spin-off 'will be Han Solo origins story'

One-Minute Read
Fri 23 May, AT 15:01

British director for new film focussing on one of the original Star Wars characters

Lego lady scientists: ten more milestones for world's top toy

Briefing
Thu 5 Jun, AT 11:34

As Lego launches a female scientists series, here are ten more key turning points in Lego history

Lost Star Wars short film rediscovered after 34 years

First Reaction
Thu 6 Feb, AT 15:52

Black Angel will be shown for the first time in over 30 years at the Glasgow Film Festival

Viral world: what caught fire on the internet this week

First Post
Fri 21 Jun, AT 15:25

Russell Brand tells off TV hosts, James Gandolfini is remembered on Sesame Street, and Ron Burgundy returns

Force humour: Jedi prank in London lift - video

Video
Mon 17 Jun, AT 14:50

Two jokesters use the Force to control lift doors in 'black magic trick' at King's College, London

Pages