Luis Suarez

Suarez, Gerrard and Rooney join Krul in team of the week

Summary Mon 11 Nov, AT 12:02

Liverpool striker and Newcastle keeper are unanimous choices, but debate rages elsewhere

England captain Steven Gerrard

World Cup: Gerrard defends England's 'Golden Generation'

Summary Tue 8 Oct, AT 08:33

It's 'nonsense' to say England players don't care insists captain ahead of vital qualifiers

Rooney, Wilshere, Gerrard all fit for England v Scotland

First Post Wed 14 Aug, AT 08:20

Roy Hodgson in bullish mood with a full squad and a 6-0 thrashing of the Under-21s under his belt

Gerrard begs Suarez to stay and aid Liverpool in Europe

One-Minute Read Thu 1 Aug, AT 12:31

Playing in Champions League at Anfield is 'a lot bigger' than with other clubs, Engand captain tells wantaway Uruguayan

Man Utd make £26m Fabregas move, Arsenal still want Suarez

Transfer Talk Mon 15 Jul, AT 14:05

Moyes prepared to spend big on Barcelona star as Gerrard signs new Liverpool deal

Montenegro coach Brnovic has a pop at 'long-ball' England

First Post Tue 26 Mar, AT 09:26

Talking doesn't win you football matches, responds Steven Gerrard as pre-match war of words hots up

Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard in Adidas kit

Gerrard fears dirty tricks as England face San Marino

Preview Fri 22 Mar, AT 11:12

World Cup qualifiers: rough treatment on the cards as home teams continue their campaigns

West Bromwich stun Liverpool with 2-0 victory at Anfield

Match Report Tue 12 Feb, AT 09:54

Steven Gerrard misses a penalty and Baggies run away with an extraordinary win

Carragher and Messi prove they are loyal 'one-club' men

First Post Fri 8 Feb, AT 12:13

Liverpool legend Jamie Carragher to hang up his boots as Lionel Messi vows to stick with Barcelona

Wilshere gives England hope, but where does Lampard fit in?

Talking Point Thu 7 Feb, AT 12:44

The Arsenal man excels in midfield alongside Gerrard as pundits marvel at England show

Pages