West Bromwich stun Liverpool with 2-0 victory at Anfield

Match Report Tue 12 Feb, AT 09:54

Steven Gerrard misses a penalty and Baggies run away with an extraordinary win

Carragher and Messi prove they are loyal 'one-club' men

First Post Fri 8 Feb, AT 12:13

Liverpool legend Jamie Carragher to hang up his boots as Lionel Messi vows to stick with Barcelona

Wilshere gives England hope, but where does Lampard fit in?

Talking Point Thu 7 Feb, AT 12:44

The Arsenal man excels in midfield alongside Gerrard as pundits marvel at England show

Jack Wilshere

Jack Wilshere key as England aim to beat Brazil at Wembley

First Post Wed 6 Feb, AT 08:28

Gerrard praises Wilshere's 'scary' talent but warns England not to heap too much pressure on him

Ruthless Man United in control as Liverpool hold Man City

Summary Mon 4 Feb, AT 11:11

Premier League talking points from City's latest slip-up to Popov's apology and Chelsea's woes

Liverpool and Spurs dumped out of FA Cup by giant-killers

Summary Mon 28 Jan, AT 08:21

Brendan Rodgers claims to have fielded his strongest XI – so why wasn’t Steven Gerrard in starting line-up?

England captain Steven Gerrard

Gerrard wins 100th England cap, but is he really a great?

Talking Point Wed 14 Nov, AT 10:34

Praise, but also regret and even criticism as Liverpool skipper reaches landmark

Brendan Rodgers Liverpool manager

Rodgers in crisis? Humiliated Liverpool lose at Anfield again

First Reaction Thu 1 Nov, AT 10:55

Liverpool boss blames 'thin' squad, but he has now lost four out of ten at home

Were England half asleep in 1-1 Poland draw? Er, yes actually

Match Report Thu 18 Oct, AT 08:43

Was that such a brilliant idea to give sleeping pills to players who couldn't sleep after Tuesday comedown?

Andy Caroll for England ahead of Euro 2012

Andy Carroll is worse than my grandson says Polish legend

One-Minute Read Tue 16 Oct, AT 10:43

Zbigniew Boniek mocks West Ham man as Gerrard defends desire of England's youngsters

Pages