Theresa May

London slavery couple: former 'Maoist activists' named

One-Minute Read
Mon 25 Nov, AT 14:37

BBC understands couple arrested on Thursday were once 'leading figures' in Brixton-based group

Clare's law: how the Domestic Violence Disclosure Scheme works

Briefing
Mon 26 Jan, AT 15:36

Abusive pasts of over 1,300 violent partners revealed under Clare's law – but is the law being applied fairly?

Plebgate Q&A: Police apology over 'inadvertent error'

First Reaction
Tue 5 Nov, AT 15:01

One officer has apologised for an 'honest' mistake, but another denies misleading MPs

Cameron sounds nice - until his eyes narrow and his cheeks go red

Wed 2 Oct, AT 15:04
Annalisa Barbieri

'Don't you dare lecture anyone on the NHS again,' he threatens Labour – before heaping praise on his team

Labour leader Ed Miliband

Syria crisis: PM's fury as Miliband withdraws support for attack

Thu 29 Aug, AT 09:54
The Mole

David Cameron 'damaged' by vote debacle as Labour leader scores rare political victory

What is Theresa May hiding in censored borders report?

First Reaction
Thu 8 Aug, AT 10:52

Home Secretary accused of cover-up after removing 15 passages from a critical inspection

Hunt for illegal immigrants at stations 'akin to Nazi Germany'

One-Minute Read
Fri 2 Aug, AT 10:50

'Heavy handed' border officials wearing stab vests accused of targeting non-white people in London

Private investigators must be licensed from 2014, says May

One-Minute Read
Wed 31 Jul, AT 16:18

Home Secretary moves to end 'rogue investigators' who obtain private information illegally

Go home or go to jail: warning to immigrants divides coalition

Mon 29 Jul, AT 10:04
The Mole

Vince Cable attacks Home Office ploy as report shows immigration stats are 'little better than a best guess'

Met Police 'secretly bugged Stephen Lawrence's friend'

One-Minute Read
Wed 26 Jun, AT 09:56

Neither Duwayne Brooks or his lawyers knew they were being recorded in meetings with police

Pages