El Clasico at Wembley: Messi and Ronaldo to meet in final?

First Reaction Fri 12 Apr, AT 15:45

Stage set for Barcelona, Real Madrid Champions League final, but Germans have other ideas

Ferguson to face questions on Rooney, red card and the ref

One-Minute Read Fri 8 Mar, AT 09:31

Manchester United boss will speak for the first time about Champions League exit this morning

Ferdinand escapes sanction over referee hand-clap

One-Minute Read Thu 7 Mar, AT 15:40

United skipper in the clear but Alex Ferguson and Nani are still in the dock after red card fiasco

David Gill leaves Man United - could Ferguson follow him?

Talking Point Thu 21 Feb, AT 10:40

Departure of Manchester United's chief executive brings down the curtain on a formidable double-act

Liverpool's name dragged into global match-fixing scandal

First Post Tue 5 Feb, AT 08:35

Debrecen goalie was allegedly paid to rig 2009 Champions League game result: Reds not at fault

Danny Rose sent off England U-21 v Serbia racism

Uefa ducks racism issue with 'pathetic' fine for Serbia

Talking Point Fri 14 Dec, AT 12:14

European governing body fined Nicklas Bendtner more for wearing sponsored pants

Euro 2020 tournament to be shared across austerity Europe

First Reaction Fri 7 Dec, AT 08:18

Decision leaves door open to a Wembley final – but Michel Platini is accused of desperate fudge

Wayne Rooney

Sorry, Wayne, but the Premier League needs a salary cap

Point of View Fri 16 Nov, AT 10:35

A cap on salaries would save the clubs and make for better matches across the Premier League

Rift between Wenger and Bould 'causing problems' at Arsenal

First Post Fri 26 Oct, AT 08:51

Former Gunner Stewart Robson suggests Bould and autocratic Arsene are not rubbing along well

Serbia faces possible two-year ban, but will it stop racist fans?

Talking Point Thu 18 Oct, AT 11:08

FA threatens boycott of Serbia as calls for international suspension gather pace

Pages