Sepp Blatter Fifa

Qatar 2022: Fifa faces fight over winter World Cup

One-Minute Read Thu 3 Oct, AT 11:11

Plans to switch the controversial tournament away from the summer may not get the go-ahead at Fifa meeting

Uefa backs winter World Cup as Blatter admits foul play

First Reaction Thu 19 Sep, AT 15:42

Prospect of a winter World Cup gets closer, but fans want Qatar stripped of tournament

Europa League winner will go into next Champions League

First Post Fri 24 May, AT 08:10

UEFA dreams up new incentive to make winning the 'ropey league' a little more worthwhile

El Clasico at Wembley: Messi and Ronaldo to meet in final?

First Reaction Fri 12 Apr, AT 15:45

Stage set for Barcelona, Real Madrid Champions League final, but Germans have other ideas

Ferguson to face questions on Rooney, red card and the ref

One-Minute Read Fri 8 Mar, AT 09:31

Manchester United boss will speak for the first time about Champions League exit this morning

Ferdinand escapes sanction over referee hand-clap

One-Minute Read Thu 7 Mar, AT 15:40

United skipper in the clear but Alex Ferguson and Nani are still in the dock after red card fiasco

David Gill leaves Man United - could Ferguson follow him?

Talking Point Thu 21 Feb, AT 10:40

Departure of Manchester United's chief executive brings down the curtain on a formidable double-act

Liverpool's name dragged into global match-fixing scandal

First Post Tue 5 Feb, AT 08:35

Debrecen goalie was allegedly paid to rig 2009 Champions League game result: Reds not at fault

Danny Rose sent off England U-21 v Serbia racism

Uefa ducks racism issue with 'pathetic' fine for Serbia

Talking Point Fri 14 Dec, AT 12:14

European governing body fined Nicklas Bendtner more for wearing sponsored pants

Euro 2020 tournament to be shared across austerity Europe

First Reaction Fri 7 Dec, AT 08:18

Decision leaves door open to a Wembley final – but Michel Platini is accused of desperate fudge

Pages