Vodafone

Verizon buys AOL

Why has Verizon bought AOL for $4.4bn?

One-Minute Read
Wed 13 May, AT 12:27

Verizon to become a 'one-stop shop' for internet services and entertainment

phones 4U

Phones 4u collapse: jobs saved after EE agrees to buy shops

Briefing
Mon 22 Sep, AT 15:20

EE, blamed by Phones 4u for precipitating its downfall, to save the day – with Vodafone

Government spy

Vodafone: 'governments use us to spy on citizens'

One-Minute Read
Fri 6 Jun, AT 10:10

'Direct access pipes' let spooks listen in on Vodafone customers' conversations

Vodafone Verizon windfall to hit London 'like a meteor'

Personal Finance
Fri 28 Feb, AT 15:50

But fruits of massive corporate deal will leave investors with a dilemma

Verizon poised for biggest-ever debt sale, with $49bn of bonds

Brief
Wed 11 Sep, AT 12:59

US telecoms group begins bonds sell-off as it prepares for purchase of 45% Verizon Wireless stake

Vodafone and Verizon now in 'advanced' talks

Brief
Mon 2 Sep, AT 12:01

Vodafone confirms it is close to selling its 45 per cent stake in Verizon for £84bn

Top British firms suffer sharp decline in profits

Brief
Mon 19 Aug, AT 12:52

Research finds that big write-downs at Vodafone and Tesco helped overall profits fall by a third

Vodafone to offer free Sky Sport and Spotify on 4G

Brief
Thu 8 Aug, AT 12:22

Mobile phone giant goes head to head with 02 over 4G roll out

Vodafone agrees €7.7bn deal to buy Kabel Deutschland

One-Minute Read
Mon 24 Jun, AT 09:55

Agreement marks a change of direction for mobile group and blows out Liberty offer

Vodafone 'on the verge of one of biggest deals ever' with Verizon

One-Minute Read
Mon 3 Jun, AT 12:09

Mobile providers in 'stand-off' over deal, which could be worth hundreds of billions of dollars

Pages