Luis Suarez

Rooney, Suarez and Torres lead the line for team of the week

Summary Mon 28 Oct, AT 11:22

Formidible attacking trio selects itself, but there is controversy elsewhere on the pitch

Man Utd prepare Sneijder offer as Rooney ponders new deal

Transfer Talk Fri 25 Oct, AT 08:49

Chelsea also linked to Dutch star, but he insists he is happy at Galatasaray

Wayne Rooney and Ryan Giggs

Rooney inspires Man United to nervy Old Trafford victory

Match Report Thu 24 Oct, AT 08:41

The striker looks happy with new regime, even if the rest of the team is still struggling

Barcelona eye up January move for Arsenal star Jack Wilshere

Transfer Talk Mon 21 Oct, AT 08:51

January battles loom for other big names including Pogba, Lewandowski and Rooney

Andros Townsend: Hodgson in space monkey race row

Summary Thu 17 Oct, AT 11:52

England manager apologises after bizarre row over half-time astronaut joke

Andros Townsend England

New model England have a shot in the World Cup lottery

Talking Point Wed 16 Oct, AT 11:56

Hodgson's swashbuckling tactics should not come as a surprise, but what next for England?

Wayne Rooney turned down the chance to play for Scotland

One-Minute Read Thu 10 Oct, AT 12:27

Nationality debate takes a twist with revelation that Scots wanted Rooney because of his grandmother

Arsenal star Wilshere and five other smoking footballers

Briefing Fri 4 Oct, AT 13:36

Gunners boss Arsene Wenger is said to be fuming after seeing the midfielder puffing on a fag

Suarez should learn from Wayne Rooney as rehab begins

Talking Point Thu 26 Sep, AT 16:08

Striker is cheered by Liverpool fans on his return to action, should they be so ready to forgive?

David Moyes

Does Moyes have the ability to save Man Utd after City fiasco?

First Reaction Mon 23 Sep, AT 10:59

Football writers sense blood as new United boss looks powerless during derby day humiliation

Pages