Windows

Microsoft Surface 3

Microsoft Surface 3 review: a tablet to replace your laptop?

Briefing
Tue 5 May, AT 14:30

Laptop-tablet hybrid does a passable impression of both devices, but is still no match for the purebreds, reviewers say

PC sales tumble says research firm IDC

One-Minute Read
Thu 11 Apr, AT 10:54

'This is horrific news for PCs', say analysts 'it's all about mobile computing now'

What is Facebook Home? The new Android app explained

Summary
Fri 5 Apr, AT 13:13

Zuckerberg describes it as "the soul of your phone" - but critics warn it's a threat to privacy

Microsoft fined half-a-billion euros over browser choice

One-Minute Read
Wed 6 Mar, AT 16:11

Computer giant punished for omitting a single line of code from Windows 7 update

Samsung profits soar by 76% as rival Apple suffers headache

Brief
Fri 25 Jan, AT 09:25

Galaxy smartphones power Samsung growth – but company still puts a ceiling on capital spending

Steve Wozniak

Apple is losing lead over rivals, says co-founder Steve Wozniak

One-Minute Read
Mon 3 Dec, AT 11:46

Microsoft and Google are challenging Apple's dominance of the tech gadget market

Apple boss knocks Microsoft's Surface tablet – without using it

First Reaction
Fri 26 Oct, AT 13:53

Tim Cook calls it a confused product - but others love the 'sleek' device, if not its 'clumsy' software

Samsung unveils new devices as Windows 8 launch nears

Talking Point
Tue 16 Oct, AT 13:19

Samsung latest to launch Windows 8 hybrid devices as Microsoft plans marketing push

Apple's mini iPad marks the end of the Steve Jobs era

Talking Point
Thu 4 Oct, AT 15:00

Apple's control of tablet market is under threat as rivals force its hand

‘Factory-sealed’ viruses found on brand new computers

One-Minute Read
Fri 14 Sep, AT 09:42

PCs could be infected with malware before you’ve even bought them, says Microsoft

Pages