Duncan Campbell with his installation at the Venice Biennale

No traditional artists on Turner prize shortlist

First Reaction Wed 7 May, AT 11:18

Nominees include a YouTube video artist and an erotic photographer, but no sculptors or painters

YouTube

Google gives UK special power to police YouTube videos

One-Minute Read Thu 13 Mar, AT 13:05

Home Office officials granted special 'super flagger' status to help block extremist content on video sharing site

Celebrity Syrian-style: videos encourage narcissistic glory

Mon 18 Nov, AT 09:29 Coline Covington

A war video too far: rebels ask for forgiveness after mistakenly beheading of one of their own

Facebook

Facebook does U-turn on beheading video

First Reaction Wed 23 Oct, AT 08:34

Outrage forces social media giant to remove graphic execution clip from site

Aston Martin

Apple, Aston Martin and Rolex lead the coolest of the cool

One-Minute Read Mon 23 Sep, AT 15:32

Annual survey of cool brands sees everyday names slipping - and luxury brands rising

'Anonymous' hackers post details of EDL backers online

One-Minute Read Wed 29 May, AT 09:06

Activists send YouTube warning to far-right group and post contact details for more than 200 names

YouTube logo

YouTube launches paid channels as internet and TV worlds collide

One-Minute Read Fri 10 May, AT 12:58

Online video site to offer mix of Midsomer Murders and motorcycle tips as it enters paid-for TV market

New York teen Timothy Doner speaks 23 languages - video

Video Wed 10 Apr, AT 14:02

Self-taught teenage polyglot admits speaking so many languages can lead to awkward situations

Star-struck Chris Stark interviews Mila Kunis - video

Video Wed 6 Mar, AT 12:50

Would you like to go to the pub with me and my mate Sir Dosser, nervous presenter asks Hollywood star

Viral World: What caught fire on the internet this week

First Post Fri 22 Feb, AT 15:55

From Downton Abbey 'performing' One Direction to Google Glass and London in motion

Pages